Tag Archives: new single

OHP Ramps Up the Energy with #MetalCover of Tones and I “Dance Monkey”

Israel born and LA based heavy rock artist OHP (OREN HALMUT) is at it again, this time taking the 2019, Tones and I Australian hit pop single “Dance Monkey,” injecting it with massive guitar riffs and thunderous percussion, giving it an infectious metal edge!

Continue reading OHP Ramps Up the Energy with #MetalCover of Tones and I “Dance Monkey”

OHP Spins 1980s, Romantic Pop Classic “Take On Me” into Aggressive Metal Anthem

Israel born and LA based heavy rock artist OHP (OREN HALMUT) has committed a new pop classic to the pantheons of metal with his pounding cover of the 1984 A-Ha, 1986 MTV Video Music Awards sweeping hit single, “Take On Me.” Originally premiered with GHOST CULT MAGAZINE, OHP’s metal take on “Take On Me” replaces bubbly synths and soaring falsetto heights with crunchy guitars and bass filled roars, but retains the intense longing from the Norwegian original.

Continue reading OHP Spins 1980s, Romantic Pop Classic “Take On Me” into Aggressive Metal Anthem

PHARMACOSE Releases New Single “Obey”


Jacksonville, FL Alternative Rock project PHARMACOSE released their newest single, “Obey.” Dark, gritty, and atmospheric, with an underlying tension that will appeal to fans of such similarly incisive orchestrators as NINE INCH NAILS and TOOL, “Obey” is an exploration of corporate corruption in the modern age. “Obey” is the second single off of the band’s ongoing new concept project, Ascension’s Constraint, which is due for full release throughout 2022.

Continue reading PHARMACOSE Releases New Single “Obey”

BLACKTOP MOJO Introduce Fans to New Concept Theme with Animated Video, “Jealousy/Make Believe”

Texas Rock Band BLACKTOP MOJO has released an animated, “Jealousy/Make Believe,” a two track compilation and first installment for the 3 song concept within their 2021 released, self-titled album. Created by front-man MATT JAMES and bassist CATT MURTIS on the porch of the band’s house in Palestine, TX, with an acoustic guitar, “Jealousy/Make Believe” blossomed in Nashville with the help of producer PHILIP MOSLEY. The animated video will be released in two parts, with part two concluding the story with “Darlin I Won’t Tell,’ which will be released later.

“From our fourth record, ‘Jealousy/Make Believe’ and ‘Darlin I Won’t Tell’ are sort of a concept album within the album. The three songs flow together as a singular narrative and we wanted to create a striking visual to convey the story. We decided to do something cool that we’ve never done before and make a 3 song animated video to tell this story of heartbreak, murder, and deception. ” – BLACKTOP MOJO

Track List:
1. Wicked Woman
2. Bed Tundy
3. Latex
4. Rewind
5. Jealousy
6. Make Believe (Interlude)
7. Darlin’ I Won’t Tell
8. Do It for the Money
9. Hold Me Down
10. Cough
11. Stratus Melancholia
12. Tail Lights

Purchase / Stream BLACKTOP MOJO’S Self-Titled Album Online!

04/27 @ Front of House Lounge – Springfield, MO *
04/29 @ The Des Plaines Theare – Des Plaines, IL
04/30 @ 1175 Sports Park & Eatery – Kansasville, WI
05/01 @ Castle Theatre – Bloomington, IL
05/03 @ Hi-Fi – Indianapolis, IN
05/04 @ Manchester Music Hall – Lexington, KY
05/06 @ Arcada Theatre – St. Charles, IL
05/07 @ The Machine Shop – Flint, MI
05/08 @ The L – Horseheads, NY
05/10 @ Morgan Hill Event Center – Hermon, ME
05/11 @ Aura – Portland, ME
05/13 @ Montage Music Hall – Rochester, NY
05/14 @ Tally Ho Theatre – Leesburg, VA
05/16 @ Suck Bang Blow – Murrells Inlet, SC
05/17 @ Silverados – Black Mountain, NC
05/18 @ Georgie Theatre – Athens, GA
05/20 @ Welcome to Rockville 2022 – Daytona Beach, FL *
06/18 @ Dirty D’s (Matt & Catt Acoustic) – Baytown, TX *
08/18 @ Northwoods Rock Rally – Glen Flora, WI *
09/10 @ Scorpions MC Annual Pig Roast – South Lyon, MI *


Click HERE for Additional Dates & Ticketing Information.

Formed in late 2012 by vocalist Matt James and drummer Nathan Gillis in the small East Texas town of Palestine, Blacktop Mojo’s fiery blend of sludgy grooves, classic rock guitar riffs, and southern metal shredding falls somewhere between Soundgarden and Lynyrd Skynyrd to form a sound deemed by some as “Texas Grunge”. The music draws on a multitude of genres and styles to form a hodgepodge of dirty, heavy rock and roll mixed with sensual and at times even, carnal blues.

After their debut album I Am in 2014, The band spent a few years cutting their teeth in dive bars, dancehalls, and honky tonks around Texas. In 2017, during the recording of their sophomore record Burn The Ships the guys quit their day jobs, moving into a small house together in Palestine, TX. The house created an unbreakable fellowship between the band and a culture of constant creativity.

Released via their label Cuhmon RecordsBurn The Ships yielded two Billboard Top 40 singles on the Mainstream Active Rock charts including “Where The Wind Blows” (#27) and a cover of the Aerosmith classic, “Dream On” (#31). After the album cycle and touring for Burn The Ships concluded, the guys returned home in 2018, where they locked themselves in the band house for six months to write their third record, Under The Sun. The record yielded them another top 40 single in “Can’t Sleep” (#27) and the band continued touring in the US through the beginning of 2020.

Locked down with the rest of the world and unable to continue touring, the guys began work on their fourth, self-titled album, which released August 13th, 2021 to rave reviews, reaching #3 on the iTunes Rock Chart and #17 on the all-genre Albums Chart.

Connect with BLACKTOP MOJO:
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

DAVEY SUICIDE Releases New Single, “Caught in the Fire”

“The Right to Remain Defiant Tour” April 26 – May 21

Dates Announced!

Hollywood based, heavy rock outfit, DAVEY SUICIDE has unveiled their newest single, “Caught in the Fire. The active rock anthem co-written by SUICIDE and ERIK RON (GodsmackPanic At the DiscoMotionless in WhiteBlack Veil Brides), pulls you in and takes you on an emotional ride full of guts, conviction, and a monster hook that cements itself into your brain! “Caught in the Fire” was mixed and mastered by ERIK RON and ANTHONY REEDER.

Continue reading DAVEY SUICIDE Releases New Single, “Caught in the Fire”

WINGS OF STEEL Bring Back Classic Heavy Metal with Eponymous Debut EP

Los Angeles based, Classic Heavy Rock band WINGS OF STEEL has released their self-titled EP! Wings of Steel is a refreshing throwback EP rooted in the classic hard rock and heavy metal of the 70s and 80s, the band’s style could be described as a new and unique expression of old school heavy metal. Vocalist Leo Unnermark’s bluesy dynamics and powerful high register with Guitarist Parker Halub’s bombastic riffs and expressive soloing come together to create a distinctly massive sound that truly speaks for itself.

Continue reading WINGS OF STEEL Bring Back Classic Heavy Metal with Eponymous Debut EP