Category Archives: season of mist

Carach Angren and Rotting Christ on tour – 8 shows sold out!

After their shows in Utrecht, Berlin, Prague, Paris, Nantes, Porto, and Lisbon already sold out, CARACH ANGREN and ROTTING CHRIST report that no more tickets are available for Arnhem, the Netherlands as well and stocks are also running very low in Vienna, Austria and Vosselaar, Belgium.

Please see below for a list of all remaining shows. We strongly recommend to buy tickets now!

unnamed (3).jpg

13 Feb 18 Brescia (IT) Circolo Colony
14 Feb 18 München (DE) Backstage
15 Feb 18 Wien (AT) Szene (Few tickets left!)
16 Feb 18 Wil (CH) Gare de Lion
17 Feb 18 Arnhem (NL) Willemeen (SOLD OUT!)
18 Feb 18 Vosselaar (BE) Biebob (Few tickets left!)


ROTTING CHRIST release a brand new track “I Will Not Serve”

ROTTING CHRIST issue a previously unreleased track that will be included as a bonus on their upcoming best of double-CD compilation,  ‘Their Greatest Spells’, which will hit the stores on March 23rd.”

Many thanks for changing this! Some fans seem to mistakenly believe it is a track from a forthcoming new album.

The Greek veterans are now streaming ‘I Will Not Serve’ at the link below,


Continue reading ROTTING CHRIST release a brand new track “I Will Not Serve”

HOODED MENACE premiere third new track

HOODED MENACE are premiering the third dark masterpiece taken from their forthcoming new album, ‘Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed’, which will hit the shops on January 26th, 2018.

HOODED MENACE are available for interviews by mail or Skype.

The Finnish doom cultists are streaming “Sempiternal Grotesqueries” at the link below, which can be freely published.

Continue reading HOODED MENACE premiere third new track

Nightmarer reveal first song and album details of forthcoming debut

NIGHTMARER are unleashing the first crushing track taken from their forthcoming debut full-length, ‘Cacophony of Terror’, which is slated for release on March 23rd, 2018.

NIGHTMARER comment: “Our premiere track, ‘Skinner’ is the first song that we wrote for this album and it offers a mere glimpse into the abyss which is ‘Cacophony of Terror’. This record tells a story of paranoia and self-destruction with no light at the end of the tunnel. ‘Skinner’ weighs heavy in bleak hopelessness, but it’s only a prelude of things far worse to come…”

Continue reading Nightmarer reveal first song and album details of forthcoming debut

SepticFlesh release video for “Martyr” in advance of European tour


unnamed (92).jpg

In advance of their massive European tour, SEPTICFLESH are now revealing a pro-shot clip for the track “Martyr” taken from their latest masterpiece, ‘Codex Omega’, which has been directed by long-time collaborator Jon Simvonis.

Check out the video below!

SEPTICFLESH comment: “We are welcoming the new year by releasing a second video from our latest album, ‘Codex Omega’ – this time for the song, ‘Martyr’. Once again the clip is directed by Jon Simvonis, blending the music of SEPTICFLESH with Kendo, which literally means ‘the way of the sword’. It is a battle of sword and spirit. The ultimate goal of the fighter is to become superior to his own previous self.”

Continue reading SepticFlesh release video for “Martyr” in advance of European tour

ÁRSTÍÐIR reissue third album ‘Hvel’

ÁRSTÍÐIR will reissue their critically acclaimed third full-length, ‘Hvel’ (“Spheres”), which was originally released in 2015 on February 23rd, 2018.

The eclectic Icelandic independent rockers are offering their amazing track, “Himinhvel” as an introduction to the band via YouTube at the link below.

The cover art of ‘Hvel’ and further information about he album can be found below.

unnamed (4).jpg

1. Himinhvel (3:39)
2. Things You Said (5:28)
3. Someone Who Cares (3:21)
4. Moonlight (3:51)
5. Vetur Að Vori (2:37)
6. Friðþægingin (3:04)
7. Ró (4:33)
8. Cannon (3:38)
9. Silfurskin (2:29)
10. Shine (4:15)
11. You Again (3:17)
12. Unfold (4:47)
Total playing time: 44:59