Tag Archives: inverse records

Cardiant released their fourth album ‘Mirrors’

Cardiant released their fourth studio album today November 24th 2017 via Inverse Records. The previous album ‘Verge’ was released approx. 4,5 years ago, so fans long anticipation is finally over.

The album features several guest singers, Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone, King Company), Nitte Valo (Burning Point, Seraphiel) & Janne Saksa who performed session vocals to Cardiant’s debut album ‘Midday Moon’.

The band also rewarded their fans yesterday by releasing a lyric video for the track “Blank Star”and it is available here:

“”Blank Star” is one of the more high tempo songs, and it includes a middle part leaning towards 80’s progressive metal. We are eager to play this and other songs from “Mirrors” live. The album has been written to be listened as a whole, from start to finish” says the band’s guitarist/composer Antti Hänninen.

Listen to the ‘Mirrors’ album:
Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2hZmOCX
Deezer: http://www.deezer.com/us/album/52127452
iTunes: http://apple.co/2zwWSX9
Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/81383669

unnamed (10).jpg

Album cover by: Tommi “Tex” Hänninen

Track list: 
1. Mirrors And Me
2. Riot Rising
3. Soul (feat. Pasi Rantanen)
4. A Quiet One
5. Blank Star
6. His Supremacy (feat. Janne Saksa)
7. Shooting Star (feat. Nitte Valo)
8. Absolute Power
9. My Delusion
10. Life Has Just Begun
11. Another Time, Another Place (feat. Rantanen, Valo, Saksa)

A music video ‘Life Has Just Begun’ is available here: https://youtu.be/FRoniYzmXGc

Erik Karhatsu – vocals
Outi Jokinen – vocals
Antti Hänninen – guitar
Mikko Mänttäri – bass
Marko Lindroos – keyboards
Lauri Hänninen – drums


Párodos release ‘Catharsis’ album and announce European tour!

Italian Avant-garde post black metal band Párodos released their awaited debut album ‘Catharsis’ today October 27th 2017 via Inverse Records.

Catharsis was recorded, mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono (Hour of Penance), at Kick Recording Studio ( FLESHGOD APOCALYPSEShores Of Null, Hour Of Penance). Mastrobuono also plays fretless bass in “Space Omega”, “Black Cross” and “Evocazione”. Francesco Ferrini from FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE has fully arranged and composed the track ‘Stasima’. Also Massimiliano Pagliuso from Novembre plays an impressive guitar solo in “Black Cross”.

Párodos is going to kick off for an European tour, supporting the parthenopean black metal band Scuorn. The band will promote the debut album “Catharsis”, storming 9 cities in 8 different countries.

unnamed (9).jpg

European tour supporting Parthenopean Black Metal SCUORN
10/11 – Les Citrons Masqués – Yverdon-les-Bains (CH)
11/11 – Gleisberg – Löberschütz (DE)
12/11 – Rude Boy – Bielsko-Biała (PL)
14/11 – Blackland – Berlin (DE)
15/11 – Parlament Club – Plzeň (CZ)
16/11 – British Rock Stars – Bratislava (SK)
17/11 – Escape – Wien (AT)
18/11 – S8 Underground Club – Budapest (HU)
19/11 – Mario Bar – Bjelovar (HR)

The album is available on all essential streaming/download platforms:
Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2zS58gF
Deezer: http://www.deezer.com/us/album/50446792
iTunes: http://apple.co/2gNDfls
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2zSu7Aw
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2zTr5fy

Godhead Machinery release second single ‘Council of Nicaea’ as 360 lyric video!

Swedish unorthodox extreme metal Godhead Machinery released their second single “Council of Nicaea” from their upcoming album “Ouroboros” due out September 29th 2017 via Inverse Records. Watch the stunning 360 lyric video on Youtube:

Continue reading Godhead Machinery release second single ‘Council of Nicaea’ as 360 lyric video!

Hit the road with Rough Grind!

The Finnish rock/metal band Rough Grind released their new EP “Four for the Road” via Inverse Records on August 30th 2017.

Rough Grind serve an interesting blend of hard rock and heavy metal with some classic rock influences. And they deliver the goods with irresistible energy and rebellious rock’n’roll attitude, just like their slogan promises: “Dark Roasted Rock. Served In Your Face.”

According to the band, the new EP is an excellent tool for getting speeding tickets, worsening your tinnitus, exercising your neck muscles and treating your chronic annoyance.

So, if you like the idea of four funny guys from Finland playing kick ass rock’n’roll with a strong message, heavy riffs and wild drive that makes your head bob to the beat, you might have found your new favorite group!Rough Grind’s “Four for the Road” is available on all digital platforms worldwide.

unnamed (2).jpg

Track list:
1. Coffin to Go                                                                                                                                         2. Dead End Street                                                                                                                                   3. Face the Music                                                                                                                                  4. The Man You Used to Know

Also a lyric video is made from every track:
Coffin to Go: https://youtu.be/QufJMo7lfIw 

The Man You Used to Know: https://youtu.be/jBR5JDJ1tSo

Rekoma released a single from their upcoming debut album.

Finnish Rekoma is about to release their debut album “Eadem Errata” on October 6th 2017 via Inverse Records. The first single “Same Old Mistakes” is now available on Spotify

Continue reading Rekoma released a single from their upcoming debut album.


Nemecic promo picture by Jaakko Manninen

The second single off the debut album of Jyväskylä, Finland -based metal group NEMECIC is out. ”Ouroboros” is the second taste from the album ”The Deathcantation”, which will be released August 18th (Finland) and September 1st (internationally) through Inverse Records.

Like the previous single ”Smoke Electric”, the new song is accompanied by a lyric video by Anssi Korhonen with artwork by the band’s drummer Niko Anttila.

Founded in Heinola in 2005, Nemecic combines elements of different metal genres in their music. Comparisons have been made to such groups as Lamb of God, Fear Factory and even Alice in Chains. Having entered a hiatus in 2012 and after going through a couple of changes in the lineup, the band finally entered Juho Räihä‘s SoundSpiral Audio studio in Kouvola in January 2017.

Watch “Ouroboros” on YouTube: