Tag Archives: refused

REFUSED new EP ‘THE MALIGNANT FIRE’ out now + new video For “MALFIRE”

Refused have released their brand-new EP, The Malignant Fire, today.

Featuring 4 new tracks – including “Born On The Outs”, a reworked version of Swedish House Mafia’s classic tune, “Greyhound” – and one album track (“Malfire”), The Malignant Fire EP is available digitally plus on vinyl & CD with various exclusive t-shirt bundle options. Purchase yours HERE.

Continue reading REFUSED new EP ‘THE MALIGNANT FIRE’ out now + new video For “MALFIRE”

THE MOTH GATHERER premiere new song “This Providence Of Bones” (featuring Denis Lyxzén of REFUSED)

Sweden’s sludge/doom metallers with post-rock tendencies & an electronic touch, THE MOTH GATHERER, are streaming a brand new song, “This Providence Of Bones”. The track comes from the band’s forthcoming EP “The Comfortable Low”, due out on March 31st via Agonia Records, and includes a gest appearance from Dennis Lyxzén (Refused/INVSN). Listen to the new song below:

Sound-wise, the EP is a nod towards the band’s debut album, “A Bright Celestial Light” (2013), and a wink towards their hardcore and electronic side. Apart from the above-mentioned Dennis Lyxzén, “The Comfortable Low” will feature a guest appearance from Fred Burman (Satan Takes A Holiday).

THE MOTH GATHERER commented: “After ‘The Earth Is The Sky’ (2015) we felt like we needed to push our limits while not forgetting our roots. Our roots in hardcore and our current interest in electronica made their mark on these two songs, a constant travel through harsh and beautiful soundscapes. The music and lyrics are supposed to feel like painful beauty and to provoke reflection. The themes revolve around an inner search, a way to rise while being pushed down by depression”.


The new material was once again recorded with Karl Daniel Lidén behind the console and clothed with artwork prepared by SCG. “They both feel like an integral part of the The Moth Gatherer” – concluded the band.


1. This Providence of Bones (feat. Dennis Lyxzén)
2. Still Life Slumbers Here (feat. Fred Burman)

Alex Stjernfeldt – vocals & bass
Victor Wegeborn – vocals, guitars & electronics
Svante Karlsson – drums
Ronny Westphal – guitars

#darkartconspiracy #metal #news