REFUSED new EP ‘THE MALIGNANT FIRE’ out now + new video For “MALFIRE”

Refused have released their brand-new EP, The Malignant Fire, today.

Featuring 4 new tracks – including “Born On The Outs”, a reworked version of Swedish House Mafia’s classic tune, “Greyhound” – and one album track (“Malfire”), The Malignant Fire EP is available digitally plus on vinyl & CD with various exclusive t-shirt bundle options. Purchase yours HERE.

Listen to the new EP here:

Dennis Lyxzen says, “There are certain traditions within the Refused camp and one of the sturdiest is the idea that after every album there comes an EP. This time, however, I think that we outdid ourselves.

More than ever, we need music to lead the way when things are the darkest. Here’s a little attempt from us.”

An official music video for “Malfire,” directed by Craig Gowans, has also been launched. Check it out HERE.

Lyxzen adds, “Malfire is my favourite song of the record so it’s more than fitting that we shine some extra light on that.”

The Malignant Fire Tracklisting

  1. Malfire
  2. Born On The Outs
  3. Organic Organic Organic (Go Fuck Yourself)
  4. Faceless Corporate Violence
  5. Jackals Can’t Be Bothered To Dream

Elsewhere, Refused is the official sound and voice of much anticipated video game Cyberpunk 2077’s “house band” SAMURAI! Due for release on December 10th 2020, you can learn more about the project in their ‘Refused: Becoming SAMURAI’ film, HERE.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s