Tag Archives: therion

THERION release single ‘Tuonela’ featuring MARKO HIETALA + music video

Therion‘s 17th studio album Leviathan was recently released on Friday the 22nd January 2021. The album has been met with widespread praise and critical acclaim, and the Swedish symphonic metal forerunners are proud to celebrate its release day with yet another magnificent music video for the song Tuonela. You can expect to see demons, swordplay, fire, blood and drama – and basically anything else that’s epic crammed into one video! Enjoy!

Watch the video for Tuonela here: https://youtu.be/dFC62uL9R1I
Leviathan can be bought or streamed here: http://nblast.de/Therion-Leviathan

Continue reading THERION release single ‘Tuonela’ featuring MARKO HIETALA + music video

INTERVIEW: Imperial Age (Russia)


Interview by Carina Lawrence / Dark Art Conspiracy

Symphonic metal act from Russia Imperial Age formed in 2012 by singers/keyboardists Alexander ‘Aor’ Osipov and Jane Odintsova, soon after forming, they landed some great support slots for international bands such as Epica, Paradise Lost, The 69 Eyes, Tarja, Therion and more.

In 2014 while opening for Therion, founder/composer and guitarist, Christofer Johnsson of Therion approached the band and offered to distribute their CDs via his label Adulruna Records and after they joined them on a big European tour which was the start of big things for the band.

Continue reading INTERVIEW: Imperial Age (Russia)

Stygian Crypt productions / Possession productions Announce THERION “Blood Of The Dragon” limited collectors edition out today

THERION “Blood Of The Dragon” limited collectors edition out today via Stygian Crypt productions / Possession productions!

Stygian Crypt productions together with Possession productions teamed up withTherion to release “Blood Of The Dragon”! The release will contain 2 CDs: ​1st CD – rare cover-versions of different bands which were recorded by Therion and released on compilations just, 2nd CD – new cover versions of Therion songs. Continue reading Stygian Crypt productions / Possession productions Announce THERION “Blood Of The Dragon” limited collectors edition out today



“Ancient Ascendant combines all the right elements from Black, Death and Thrash                          Metal into one lethal blend, topped off with excellent musicianship and amazing vocals!              One of the best brutal bands to come out of Britain…well…ever!!”                                                                Dan Swanö (Opeth, Katatonia, Therion)

British-based quartet Ancient Ascendant have announced the details of their forthcoming album, released April 21st 2017 via Spinefarm / Candlelight Records.


‘Raise The Torch’, the band’s third studio album, is built upon their unique brand of songwriting, which is based upon a solid foundation of black and death metal, whilst injecting eclectic ideas from a wide range of fine metal traditions.


01. Reawakening

  1. Our Way
  2. Scaling The Gods
  3. Unearth
  4. Carnal
  5. Foreign Skies
  6. Grasping The Torch
  7. The Great Curve
  8. To The Cold

During their 8 year career, Ancient Ascendant have shared the stage with some of the finest extreme metal bands on the planet, the likes of Bolt Thrower, Sodum, Enslaved and Hypocrisy to name just a few.




#darkartconspiracy #metal #news