Tag Archives: metla

Anneke van Giersbergen’s new band VUUR unveil details of their debut album

Anneke van Giersbergen’s new band VUUR have unveiled the cover artwork and tracklist for their forthcoming debut album, ‘In This Moment We Are Free – Cities’. The 11-track LP is due for release on October 20th via InsideOut Music and includes ‘Days Go By – London’, which the band released early June and can be heard here:https://youtu.be/Y3rT-X_zgOg

Continue reading Anneke van Giersbergen’s new band VUUR unveil details of their debut album


Alternative Metal Band DIRTY MACHINE has released the Official Music Video for the title track off of their upcoming, debut album, Discord. Releasing May 26 via Zombie Shark Records, Discord was produced by Ben Jovi and Dirty Machine at Left Coast Label Studios. The music video for “Discord” was produced by Ron Thunderwood from 9Electric, who has directed music videos for Hollywood Undead, Combichrist, and Stitched up Heart.

We are excited to be joining forces with Zombie Shark Records, a record label whose mission is to bring back the genre that Dirty Machine themselves and so many millions of other fans around the world live for – nu metal. With our debut album recorded, Dirty Machine and Zombie Shark Records teaming up guarantees the resurgence that the world has been waiting for!David Leach – Vocals

unnamed (22).jpg

Discord Tracklist:
1. Seeds
2. Discord
3. Self Made Hero
4. Social Recoil
5. Ecusa’s Nightmare
6. Built
7. C4
8. Wonka

Catch Dirty Machine LIVE:
April 28th – Whisky A Go-Go w/ Trapt
May 10th – Skinny’s w/ Keychain
July 22nd – IPO Radio Fest in Tucson, AZ
Aug 11th – Whisky A Go-Go w/ Corey Feldman

#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news


Dark Age Productions announces the release of the debut album of DRACHENFEUER titled Realm Of Light on Double CD Digipak and limited edition Cassette. DRACHENFEUER is cinematic dark ambient soundtrack “dungeon synth” for fans of Summoning, Mortiis (Era 1), Ringbearer, Elffor…

The music of DRACHENFEUER is an epic journey through Middle Earth and its creatures. Soundscapes that will transport you to a land where dragons breath fire, where warrior legions raise their swords, where the beauty of friendship comes to a dark edge and where mighty forests cover the land in darkness…

The album was recorded at W.A.R. studios in Austria and at Sleepy Rabbit Studios in England, mastered by Jim Kirkwood.

DRACHENFEUER was founded by Jim Kirkwood and Alexander Wieser (URUK-HAI Tolkien black metal) in 2007. Both artists have been writing music since the 1980s from Black Metal to Gothic and Ambient. DRACHENFEUER released 2 tracks on both volumes of the mighty “The First Ring” compilations in 2007 & 2013. In 2009 they recorded their debut album “Realm Of Light”. 7 years it was lost in the vaults until Dark Age Productions picked it up for release on Double CD packaged in a six panel Digipak with bonus track and a limited edition Cassette.


Album Streaming / Embed: http://bit.ly/2p5MKei
Order At DAP Shop: http://bit.ly/2h9PeY5
Drachenfeuer Facebook: http://facebook.com/drachenfeuerband


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

Gunpowder Gray to release “Premonition” on cassette


Hailing from Atlanta, Georgia, Gunpowder Gray deal a concentrated dose of rock and roll that is as potent as it gets.

“Premonition”, the band’s second offering boasts a stripped down, tough-as-nails, four-piece that has truly found its stride. Massive guitar riffs harken back to an era when Marshall full-stacks were cranked up high and loudness was revered. Razor sharp hooks incite sing-along choruses within songs that are equal parts punk in aggression and heavy metal in sheer power. Short and to the point, you will want to leave “Premonition” on repeat. This release is issued on cassette, limited to 200, with 100 casings in black and 100 in white. For fans of Motörhead, Danzig, and Thin Lizzy.


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

IN THOUSAND LAKES Reveals “I Rise” Video

IN THOUSAND LAKES “I Rise” video clip , cover art and tracklist revealed!

The spanish Melodic Death Metal band IN THOUSAND LAKES have just released their second album “Age Of Decay” through Xtreem Music.
“Age of Decay” was recorded at Chromaticity Studios (VHÄLDEMAR, RISE FO FALL…).
This new album means a huge step for the band where they reflect all their influences that goes from european styled Death Metal to Heavy Metal, Thrash, Progressive…
Visit IN THOUSAND LAKES’ official Facebook here: www.facebook.com/inthousandlakesband and watch their new video clip here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pwjIzJo_aE


Tracklist for “Age of Decay” is as follows:
01. Death Train
02. Fall Into the Void
03. I Rise
04. True North
05. Age of Decay
06. Hunter of Souls
07. Blind Eyes
08. Ethereal
09. Vanished
10. Wolfzeit
11. 4 Walls (Scars)
#darkartconspiracy #metal #news