Category Archives: century media

BROKEN HOPE unleash “The Carrion Eaters” music video (NSFW)

BROKEN HOPE unleash “The Carrion Eaters” music video

Straight from the butchers block, glut yourself on the official music video for brand new BROKEN HOPE banger “The Carrion Eaters.”

Warning: this video is NOT for the faint of heart (or light of stomach).

“The Carrion Eaters” is the second single off “Mutilated and Assimilated”. The video, directed by Maciej Pieloch executes sumptuous gluttony digested in savage death metal as it reveals the twisted feeding rituals of cadaver craving subhumans.

Like groups of loathsome vultures and hyenas,
They sniff out death’s most mephitic perfumes
-The Carrion Eaters

“I’m really proud of ‘The Carrion Eaters.’ It’s super-sick and catchy and rotten to the gore!” shares guitarist Jeremy Wagner. Recently, BROKEN HOPE launched a webisode series discussing even more details on the making of their forthcoming album. Episode #1 is up now at:

Preview more of “Mutilated and Assimilated” by streaming the video for the title track here:

Produced by Scott Creekmore, the full length album will be released on June 23, 2017 via Century Media Records. Pre-orders and download/streaming options are available now:

Album formats include a Limited Edition CD+DVD Digipak in North America and in a Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak in Europe; as well as digital & streaming versions available on all the major outlets worldwide.

The LP version will be released in the following vinyl colours / limitations:
300x Gatefold “Peeled Flesh” neon pink LP+CD: US Exclusive available via
300x Gatefold “Antarctic” blue LP+CD: Band Exclusive
300x Gatefold “Cremated Corpse” black LP+CD: available via European stores
100x Gatefold “Gory Glory” transp. red LP+CD: CM Distro Europe Exclusive

Head over to Century Media’s official store to pre-order black vinyl and exclusive transparent red vinyl:

BROKEN HOPE will celebrate the release of their anticipated seventh studio album, “Mutilated and Assimilated” with a special CD release party hosted at 5 STAR BAR in Los Angeles on June 25, 2017. Tickets are on sale now at


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news


MOTOROWL – release live video for “Beloved Whale”!

Psychedelic doom rockers, MOTOROWL, just released a video for an alternative version of their song “Beloved Whale” from their latest album “Om Generator”! This version was recorded live at Violet Flame Studio in Gera, Germany.

The band comments: “The ‘Beloved Whale’ session was a big deal for us. We wanted to capture the energy of playing together because this is the only thing that we actually can do. So we borrowed some real nice equipment from friends and went into the Violet Flame Studio for 2 days to record a special version of this song on tape. We only had a few takes, so we focused on ourselves and filmed every single take we did. Every version was slightly different and we chose the most natural one.

Nerds only: we used a Marshall JMP from 1977, Marshall JCM 800 replica, Fender Bassman Replica, Pearl Vorg 101, a 70s Orange cab, an old Gretsch drum set (26 inch bassdrum!), a Hammond Portable Organ with Leslie and a Roland RE301 Tape Echo for the e-piano. Recorded on a .Tascam tape recorder with a bunch of vintage Neumann microphones.”

MOTOROWL just recently announced they will be supporting DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER on their upcoming tour throughout Germany, Austria and Switzerland in October/November 2017!

See below for all live dates!

Also check out the video for “The Highest City, Pt. 1”, taken from MOTOROWL’s latest album “Om Generator”:

27.05.17 Sebnitz (Germany) – Wonnemond Open Air
03.06.17 Ulm (Germany) – Cosmic Desert Days
26.07.17 Hamburg (Germany) – Hafenklang (w/ Hexvessel)
27.07.17 Jena (Germany) – F-Haus (w/ Dool)
28.07.17 Rohr (Germany) – Riedfest Open Air
29.07.17 Rengsdorf (Germany) – Rockfestival
30.07.17 Breitenbach am Herzberg (Germany) – Burg Herzberg Festival
09.09.17 Fraureuth (Germany) – Open Air Fraureuth
20.10.17 Hannover (Germany) – Musikzentrum*
21.10.17 Dresden (Germany) – Alter Schlachthof*
26.10.17 Frankfurt (Germany) – Batschkapp*
27.10.17 Dortmund (Germany) – FZW*
28.10.17 Hamburg (Germany) – Markthalle*
02.11.17 Nürnberg (Germany) – Hirsch*
03.11.17 Kaiserslautern (Germany) – Kammgarn*
04.11.17 Pratteln (Switzerland) – Z7*
09.11.17 Ludwigsburg (Germany) – Rockfabrik*
10.11.17 München (Germany) – Backstage*
11.11.17 Wien (Austria) – Simm City*
16.11.17 Berlin (Germany) – SO 36*
17.11.17 Erfurt (Germany) – HSD*
18.11.17 Köln (Germany) – Essigfabrik*

#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

VALLENFYRE – launch “An Apathetic Grave” lyric video!

As second song from the forthcoming third VALLENFYRE album, “Fear Those Who Fear Him”, the band has launched the track “An Apathetic Grave”. Guitarist/vocalist Gregor Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) comments:
“By total contrast to the previously released track ‘Kill All Your Masters,’ this one is an extremely miserable, crushing doom song about a man reaching the end of his life and reflecting on the futility of it all.”

Scheduled for worldwide release via Century Media Records on June 2, 2017, “Fear Those Who Fear Him” is an unforgiving musical mixture of death, doom, grind, and crust offering 12 ferocious new tracks. “Fear Those Who Fear Him” is available for pre-order on CD, LP and Digital Download at

An exclusive t-shirt plus CD or LP bundle can be purchased via EMP (Germany):

“Fear Those Who Fear Him” track list:
1. Born To Decay
2. Messiah
3. Degeneration
4. An Apathetic Grave
5. Nihilist
6. Amongst The Filth
7. Kill All Your Masters
8. The Merciless Tide
9. Dead World Breathes
10. Soldier Of Christ
11. Cursed From The Womb
12. Temple Of Rats

Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) – vocals / guitars
Hamish Glencross (ex My Dying Bride) – guitars / bass
Walterri Väyrnen (Paradise Lost) – drums
Sam Kelly-Wallace – guitar (LIVE)
Chris Casket – bass (LIVE)


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

ICED EARTH new single “Great Heathen Army” available now!!!

Just one more month to go until the release of ICED EARTH’s eagerly awaited new studio album “Incorruptible”. You have had the chance to check out the previously released album tracks “Raven Wing” and “Seven Headed Whore”, and today we bring you the album opening track “Great Heathen Army”. Check out the song and pre-order “Incorruptible” here:


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

DREAM EVIL – Launch “Creature Of The Night” single; “SIX” album out next week!

Swedish powerhouse Heavy Metal group DREAM EVIL are getting closer to the release of their sixth album, aptly titled “SIX”, coming out next week, more precisely on Friday May 26th, 2017 via Century Media Records.
Therefore, the album’s third single, the melodic and epic “Creature Of The Night” is being launched today and can be checked out here:

DREAM EVIL commented about “Creature Of The Night” as follows: “When we chose from all recorded songs the ones to be released on the main album, we summoned a Heavy Metal Jury which ranked the songs. From this ranking the top 12 songs were set for SIX. The song “Creature Of The Night” got the highest ranking from the H.M.J., so it was a no-brainer to have this song as a single.”

Previously, the album’s opening track “Dream Evil” and the song “Antidote” were debuted with videos by Patric Ullaeus / (In Flames, Lacuna Coil, Dimmu Borgir, Arch Enemy, etc.) here:
“Dream Evil”:

A brief album trailer for “SIX” can be seen here:

The album’s standard tracklisting is as follows:

1. Dream Evil
2. Antidote
3. Sin City
4. Creature Of The Night
5. Hellride
6. Six Hundred And 66
7. How To Start A War
8. The Murdered Mind
9. Too Loud
10. 44 Riders
11. Broken Wings
12. We Are Forever

#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news