Tag Archives: wind rose

WIND ROSE Releases New Official Video “We Were Warriors”

WIND ROSE are back with another visual to their epic, story-filled and critically acclaimed album Wintersaga, releasing the official music video for “We Were Warriors” today via Napalm Records! “We Were Warriors” is a follow-up to their popular first singles, “Diggy Diggy Hole” and “Drunken Dwarves”, which together racked up well over 20 million views on YouTube! In “We Were Warriors”,  WIND ROSE take the viewer on an adventurous hunt for gold through dark ruins and caves, passing old relics from a morbid past.

Continue reading WIND ROSE Releases New Official Video “We Were Warriors”

WIND ROSE New Album ‘Wintersaga’ Out Now + They Release New Lyric Video for title track “Wintersaga”

unnamed (32)

With the singles “Diggy Diggy Hole”“Drunken Dwarves” and “Wintersaga” already proven as certified favourites in the metal community, WIND ROSE have finally released their fourth studio album Wintersaga via Napalm Records. The dwarves take the listener on a highly entertaining and unforgettable 50 minutes lasting ride over mountains, snow and ice!

Accompanying the album release, WIND ROSE have released a new lyric video for the title track “Wintersaga”. The mix of epic power metal, heroic riffs and orchestra influences give this song a special wintry atmosphere.

Continue reading WIND ROSE New Album ‘Wintersaga’ Out Now + They Release New Lyric Video for title track “Wintersaga”


The folk/power metal band WIND ROSE just released a lyric video for the track “The Wolves’ Call” from their new album “Stonehymn”. The album will be released on May 26th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings.

Having toured with bands like Wintersun, Eluveitie and Ensiferum, and with two successful albums under their belt, WIND ROSE are ready to take things to the next level with the release of their third album “Stonehymn”, an album filled by the epic, powerful and folk inspired brand of power metal the band is known for.

“Stonehymn” was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni [DGM, Ancient Bards, Secret Sphere] and the artwork was created by Jan Yrlund [Apocalyptica, Korpiklaani, Tyr].

unnamed (16).jpg

“Stonehymn” track listing

01. Distant Battlefields
02. Dance of Fire
03. Under the Stone
04. To Erebor
05. The Returning Race
06. The Animist
07. The Wolves’ Call
08. Fallen Timbers
09. The Eyes of the Mountain

WIND ROSE are confirmed for Masters of Rock 2017, that takes place in Vizovice [CZ] on July 13-16th. Other bands confirmed for the festival are Sabaton, Running Wild, Kreator, Edguy, Epica and more.

#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news