Tag Archives: kerrang

THE WARRIORS Premiere New Single ‘Painful Truth’ (FT WINSTON MCCALL)

unnamed (2)

Hardcore band, The Warriors, have premiered new song ‘Painful Truth’, featuring Winston McCall with Kerrang.com.  “’The Painful Truth’ was the first song written and recorded for Monomyth,” explains the band. “We wanted to throw all convention out the window and push the boundaries of our creativity in every respect, while still honouring the ‘old’ Warriors sound. In a sense, this song was the foundation upon which the rest of the album was built.” Monomyth the band’s first new album in nearly a decade is out tomorrow on Pure Noise Records.

Continue reading THE WARRIORS Premiere New Single ‘Painful Truth’ (FT WINSTON MCCALL)

SKELETONWITCH unveil new single “When Paradise Fades”

SKELETONWITCH hit us with the second track “When Paradise Fades” from their forthcoming album, Devouring Radiant Light out July 20th on Prothesthic Records. The band’s guitarist Nate Garnette calls it “a supercharged nano-epic that takes you from greasy rock n roll, to off-the-rails blackened destruction and beyond.” He further explains, “I tried to keep the intensity and grit front-and-center while making it a journey instead of a two-minute banger.”
Continue reading SKELETONWITCH unveil new single “When Paradise Fades”

BARB WIRE DOLLS Announce New Album Details + Release Politically-Charged Single, “Back In The U.S.S.A.”

New Album, Rub My Mind, out June 16, 2017 | Pre-Orders Below
“BARB WIRE DOLLS are punk rock all the way to the bone!” – Vice
Following up on a very successful 2016, raucous rockers BARB WIRE DOLLS are set to release their brand new album, Rub My Mind, on June 16, 2017 via Motörhead Music. The band will tour all summer long in North America on the Vans Warped Tour in support of the album! BARB WIRE DOLLS can be seen daily on the Skullcandy Stage. Tickets are on sale now via http://www.vanswarpedtour.com. In addition, the band is on tour now in the UK/Europe.
unnamed (4)

“Back in the U.S.S.A.”, the first single taken from the new album, is a two and half minute fiery social statement of satirical punk-rock heaven that well represents the true sentiment of the record. The video premiered today via Kerrang! and can be watched here: http://www.kerrang.com/48533/barb-wire-dolls-premiere-new-video-back-ussa/

Rub My Mind was recorded in the Joshua Tree desert at legendary studio Rancho De La Luna in California, where Iggy Pop and Queens Of The Stone Age made their seminal albums. Produced and mixed by Jay Baumgardner (Evanescene, John Fogerty, Bush), Rub My Mind is a collection of thirteen eclectic tracks that reflect on the state of our world, how to deal with it – and how to escape it! Rub My Mind builds on the energetic platform of their last two releases – Slit (2013) and Desperate (2016) – delivering an album that confidently grabs your immediate attention. Rub My Mind‘s soundscape blends the melodic rage of lead guitarist and former pro surfer and skateboarder Pyn Doll, the crunchy rhythm guitar of Remmington, the pulsating bass of Iriel Blaque, the Bonham-esque power of Krash Doll on drums; all led by Isis Queen’s dynamic vocals and flamboyant presence. Dedicated to legend Lemmy, the album is an exciting retro cocktail of late ’70s influenced punk and ’90s grunge refracted through the prism of 2017.
Rub My Mind track listing:
1.  Back In The U.S.S.A.
2.  If I Fall
3.  Desert Song
4.  Hole Of Isolation
5.  Gold
6.  Call Me
7.  We Are Champions
8.  Edge Of Innocence
9.  Fade Away
10. Contract
11. Where Mountains Drink The Wine
12. Fire To Burn
13. Waiting To Be Lost (**track not available on vinyl)
#darkartconspiracy #music #news