Public Sales Date Announced for 70000TONS OF METAL 2023


Public Sales for the eleventh voyage of 70000TONS OF METAL, The Original, The World’s Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise, will start Wednesday, November 30, 2022 at 12PM EST (9AM PST, 18:00 CET and respectively 17:00 GMT).

Round 11 will sail from Miami, Florida to Bimini, Bahamas and back from January 30 – February 3, 2023 on board the Freedom of the Seas.

Bands announced to date include ABYSMAL DAWN, AMORPHIS, CYNIC, DECREPIT BIRTH, DESTRUCTION, EVERGREY, FALLUJAH, FEUERSCHWANZ, FRACTAL UNIVERSE, INSOMNIUM, JUNGLE ROT, KAMELOT, KORPIKLAANI, KREATOR, MǺNEGARM, MELECHESH, NIGHTMARE, NIGHTWISH, NOVEMBRE, OBSCURA, OCEANS OF SLUMBER, ROTTING CHRIST, SIRENIA, ULI JON ROTH, VISIONS OF ATLANTIS, and WARBRINGER

Every Artist will perform two sets on board. In addition to 120+ performances, all festival-goers have access to the Official 70000TONS OF METAL All Star Jam, meet & greets with every band, exclusive onboard premieres, Artist clinics & workshops, Artist Escorted Shore Excursions and more.

Ticket prices start at USD 966.00 plus taxes and fees per person.

The 70000TONS OF METAL festival organizers have also announced a new partnership with Greentripper. Guests who attend the festival next January will have the opportunity to offset their Carbon footprint by purchasing an optional Carbon Offset when booking.

Greentripper is an initiative of CO2logic, a reliable organization with more than 12 years of experience in climate consulting and the development of climate projects. They work with climate projects that meet the most stringent international standards such as the Gold Standard and VCS. 

The projects are examined annually to ensure that their impact on climate change is truly effective. Carbon credits are issued in this certified system per tonne of CO2 actually reduced. These credits are placed in a register and withdrawn once they are sold, to ensure that they are sold only once.

Visit 70000tons.com for more information.

Guests and fans are also invited to join the 70000TONS OF METAL community on The 70000TONS OF METAL Official Forum, FacebookTwitterInstagramTikTokYouTubeTelegram, and Spotify: @70000tons

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s