MALEVOLENCE release new album ‘Malicious Intent’ + single ‘Salvation’ feat. Matthew K Heafy

Today, Steel City’s Malevolence are proud to release their blindsiding new studio album, Malicious Intent. Dubbed early on as the year’smost hotly anticipated metal record, it marks their most singular work to date, staking their place amongst metal’s heavyweights. 

In celebration, Malevolence have revealed their fourth and final single from the record – a coup de grâce titled ‘Salvation‘. The track features Matthew K Heafy, who leant his legendary talents to both vocal and shredding duties.

Malevolence front-man Alex Taylor stated,
“After hundreds of hours of hard work, blood, sweat and tears, our third album ‘Malicious Intent’ is finally here!
We would like to thank everyone who has pre-ordered a copy of the album a million times over. Your continued support means to the world to us.
We would also like to thank our team behind the scenes for helping deliver this album, including our family, friends, Nuclear Blast and 5B Management.
This is a monumental moment on our path to global domination, we hope you enjoy the album!”

Download/stream ‘Salvation‘ feat. Matthew K Heafy
Order ‘Malicious Intent‘ – out now!

*UK fans* tomorrow Saturday 21st May from 1-4pm, Malevolence will be hosting a pop-up shop in Sheffield, at Church – Temple of Fun. Expect exclusive merch, vinyl, food, drinks and good vibes. 

With an impressive set of tour dates on the horizon alongside the record of their career, 2022 is inevitably Malevolence‘s year. Having recently returned from a string of UK arena shows with Architects and Sleep Token, on-top of headline dates in Ireland, Malevolence are raring to air their new material live. Catch them live at the following show dates:

2022 festival dates
27 May 2022   MT, Haz-Zebbug, Bring Me The Horizon – Malta Weekender 2022
11 Jun 2022   UK, Donington, Download Festival
23 Jun 2022   NL, Ysselsteyn, Jera On Air
25 Jun 2022   DE, Gräfenhainichen, Full Force Festival
30 Jul 2022    DE, Oberhausen, Knotfest Germany
05 Aug 2022  CH, Open Air Gränichen, Gränichen
13 Aug 2022  UK, Walton-on-Trent, Bloodstock Festival *Sophie Stage headliners*
USA Summer Tour – Tune Low Die Slow
w/ The Acacia Strain, 156 Silence

28 Jun 2022   US, PA, Easton, One Center Square
29 Jun 2022   US, PA, Pittsburgh, Preserving Underground
30 Jun 2022   US, OH, Columbus, Ace Of Cups
01 Jul 2022    US, IN, Indianapolis, Hoosier Dome
02 Jul 2022    US, IL, Sauget, Pop’s
03 Jul 2022    US, MO, Springfield, Outland Ballroom
05 Jul 2022    US, OK, Oklahoma, 89th Street
06 Jul 2022    US, NE, Omaha, Waiting Room
07 Jul 2022    US, IA, Des Moines, XBK
08 Jul 2022    US, IL, Joliet, The Forge
09 Jul 2022    US, WI, Milwaukee, X-Ray Arcade
10 Jul 2022    US, MI, Grand Rapids, The Stache
12 Jul 2022    US, OH, Toledo, Ottawa Tavern
13 Jul 2022    US, NY, Buffalo, Rec Room
14 Jul 2022    US, NY, Horseheads, The L
15 Jul 2022    US, RI, Providence, Alchemy,
16 Jul 2022    US, VT, Burlington, Higher Ground
17 Jul 2022    US, NH, Hampton Beach, Wally’s

Trivium support dates w/ Heaven Shall Burn
12 Jan 2023   UK, Glasgow, O2 Academy
13 Jan 2023   UK, Birmingham, O2 Academy
14 Jan 2023   UK, Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse
15 Jan 2023   UK, London, O2 Academy Brixton

Still Waters Run Deep‘ official music video:
Life Sentence‘ official music video:
On Broken Glass‘ official music video:

Malicious Intent‘was recorded at Tree House Studios, UK. The record was produced by Jim Pinder and co-mixed by Jim Pinder and Carl Bown. The’Malicious Intent‘artwork was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor

The undisputed Heavy Metal Kings of the UK.

In early 2020 came the highly anticipated EP release, The Other Side, introducing a brand-new side of Malevolence. Although only 3 tracks, each song showcased a depth and diversity that is uncommon in modern metal. Heart-wrenching ballads are blended perfectly with technical shredding and crushing breakdowns, effortlessly showcasing the band’s talent as genuine songwriters. Despite the hard-fought success, Malevolence remains an autonomous crew. Operating from their Sheffield-based HQ, a previously derelict warehouse the band transformed themselves, Malevolence handles as much of their in-house operations as they possibly can. Including the formation and operation of Malevolence’s own label, MLVLTD Music. It was through this label that the band self-released The Other Side and although it was a first for the band, the release was a resounding success – racking up close to half a million streams on Spotify and Apple Music in its first few weeks of release.

Malevolence fans will know that their records come few and far between. Emerging onto the scene in 2013 with their debut album Reign of Suffering, which is currently climbing above 2.15 million streams on Spotify. Released as teenagers, the level of song crafting skill stands the test of time and remains a defining moment in the band’s career. The next four years had Malevolence grinding their way through the European continent, gaining recognition as one of the hottest prospects in this new wave of international heavy metal. 2017’s Self Supremacy saw the Sheffield quintet selling out club shows all over Europe, the USA, and even south-east Asia/Japan. This in turn has earned them a cult-like following of die-hard fans, who wear the Malevolence logo on their clothing like a medal of honour.

Now waiting with brand-new album ‘Malicious Intent‘ and plans to tour amongst some of the biggest names in heavy music, Malevolence are poised to become the next legacy name in all of heavy music.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s