GRAMMY Award-winning Iowan icons SLIPKNOT have released their widely anticipated new album THE END, SO FAR, which is available now on  all streaming platforms, with limited edition vinyl, CDs, cassettes and physical bundles available at (album art / track listing below).

“The gang choruses on ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing)’ and ‘The Chapeltown Rag’ will cut right through any crowd of the Knotfest devoted,” raved the Los Angeles Times.  The FADER declared “It absolutely rips,” adding “it feels more like they are simply waving goodbye to one chapter… and preparing for the decades to come.” “A punishing new elegy,” praised Rolling Stone with SPIN adding, it checks all the boxes of the band’s latter-day sound.” NME asserted “you can almost feel them pushing themselves,” noting “their next left turn of an era could be their most daring yet.”

Produced By SLIPKNOT and Joe Barresi, THE END, SO FAR features the singles “The Dying Song (Time To Sing),” “Yen,” – both of which feature stunning music videos directed by the band’s own M. Shawn ‘clown’ Crahan – and “The Chapeltown Rag.” The collection sees one of the world’s most popular and deeply enigmatic bands relentlessly charting new ground as they continue to redefine, revitalize, and reimagine the scope of rock music.

THE END, SO FAR follows SLIPKNOT’s widely celebrated 2019 album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, which marked SLIPKNOT’s third consecutive #1 on the Billboard 200. The release made a massive global impact with #1 debuts in the Official Album Charts of twelve countries around the world, including the UK, Australia, Canada and Mexico, with Top 5 debuts in an additional twelve countries including Germany, France and Sweden.

SLIPKNOT are currently traversing the U.S. on the third leg of their enormously popularKNOTFEST Roadshow headline tour, VIP tickets for which are available now.  Leveling up their live show yet again, the tour features special guests Ice Nine Kills and Crown The Empire and includes a highly-touted festival appearance at Sacramento’s Aftershock (tour itinerary below). Furthermore, SLIPKNOT are set to head to South America this December to headline their own KNOTFEST Chile and Brazil festivals.  For tickets and more information on SLIPKNOT’s KNOTFEST Roadshow Fall 2022 tour and upcoming international dates, visit

  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hive Mind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine For The Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale



10/1 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

10/2 – Phoenix, AZ – Chin Pavilion

10/4 – Salt Lake City, UT – Usana Amphitheatre

10/6 – Sacramento, CA – Aftershock Festival*

10/7 – Irvine, CA – Fivepoint Amphitheatre

*Festival Date

For more information on SLIPKNOT, visit:




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s