EMPLOYED TO SERVE release new single “MARK OF THE GRAVE” + UK, IRL & EURO tour with GOJIRA

Employed To Serve have released “Mark Of The Grave,” the second single from their forthcoming album, Conquering.

“This song is about people who’d rather put other people down, instead of getting on with their own lives,” says Employed To Serve frontwoman, Justine Jones. “When writing this song we wanted to try our hand at writing a positive metal anthem for people to blast when they’re having a shitty day. Hope you all enjoy it as much as we had fun recording and writing it! Stay kind \m/ “ 

Listen to “Mark Of The Grave” HERE.

Conquering, due for release on September 17th 2021,will be Employed To Serve’s second full-length album on the Spinefarm label.

Drawing influence from the music of their youth and a new perspective on how to nurture the positive aspects of humanity and individual growth, Conquering is a celebration and acknowledgement of triumph in the face of a world that can be relentlessly adversarial.

ETS began recording the album in the “unforgiving winter” of 2020; produced & mixed by Lewis Johns at The RanchSouthampton, mastered by Grant Berry at Fader MasteringEmployed To Serve took the time thrown at them by a world stopped still to write their most visceral material to date.

Pre-orders for Employed To Serve’s fourth studio album are now live, with an instant download of singles, “Exist” & “Mark Of The Grave,” plus special bundle options including t-shirts, hoodies, shorts, pink socks, skateboards and limited colour variant vinyl. Order your copy HERE.


  1. Universal Chokehold
  2. Exist
  3. Twist The Blade
  4. Sun Up To Sun Down
  5. The Mistake
  6. We Don’t Need You
  7. Set In Stone
  8. Mark Of The Grave
  9. World Ender
  10. Conquering
  11. Stand Alone

Employed To Serve recently appeared on the mainstage of Download Festival at Donington Park. The event marked a moment in history, seeing live music return as part of a government-backed Pilot scheme. The Guardian noted Employed To Serve as a festival highlight, commenting, “Employed to Serve exude venom” whilstMetal Hammer called their set “relentless” & “blistering”Kerrang! were just as enthused, adding, “Sammy Urwin’s sledgehammer riffs awaken Download’s inner headbanger, while Justine Jones’ barbed screams urge those gathered to toss any notion of social distancing in the bin.”

Following this appearance, Employed To Serve were swiftly announced as support to Gojira on their extensive UK, Ireland & European tour.

UK & Euro 2022 tour dates in support of Gojira:

January ‘22

17 Finland, Helsinki, Black Box
19 Norway, Oslo, Sentrum Scene
20 Sweden, Stockholm, The Annex
22 Denmark, Copenhagen, Forum Black Box
24 Germany, Berlin, Huxleys
25 Czech Republic, Prague, Forum Karlin
27 Poland, Wroclaw, A2
28 Poland, Krakow, Tauron Arena
29 Hungary, Budapest, Barba Negra Music Club
31 Croatia, Zagreb, Culture Factory

February ‘22

2 Austria, Vienna, Arena
4 Germany, Munich, Neue Theaterfabrik
5 Switzerland, Zurich, Komplex
6 Italy, Milan, Alcatraz
8 France, Lyon, Halle Tony Garnier
9 France, Bordeaux, Arkea Arena
20 The Netherlands, Tilburg, 013
22 Germany, Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
24 Germany, Oberhausen, Turbinhalle 2
26 France, Paris, Accor Arena
28 Belgium, Brussels, Forest National

March ‘22

1 Luxembourg, Rockhal
4 UK, London, Alexandra Palace
5 UK, Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
6 UK, Newcastle, City Hall
8 UK, Glasgow, O2 Academy
10 UK, Belfast, Ulster Hall
11 Ireland, Dublin, National Stadium
13 UK, Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse
14 UK, Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

Tickets to all shows are available now.

Additionally, ETS have been confirmed to play Spain’s Resurrection Fest 2022. Taking place across June 29th – 3rd July 2022 in GaliciaSpain, this mammoth metal festival will see Employed To Serve perform alongside SabatonDeftones, Judas Priest, Avenged Sevenfold and many more.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s