NECROPHOBIC release new single & video “The Infernal Depths of Eternity”

Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC release the second single, “The Infernal Depths of Eternity”, of their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date which is entitled “Dawn of the Damned” and will be released on October 9th, 2020 via Century Media Records worldwide.

The stunning video for “The Infernal Depths of Eternity” was created by Costin Chioreanu. Watch it here:


“Necrophobic and Costin Chioreanu have worked together to bring out the very essence of the new album ‘Dawn of the Damned‘. We wanted to visualise the phases of the opening of the third eye. The serpent’s awakening and the traveller’s shift from flesh to soul.

The song ‘The Infernal Depths of Eternity‘ is the continuation of ‘Mirror Black‘. Where the album‘s first video is about the gateway to the other side, this second video is about when we make contact with the spirit realm through the devil’s crown.

We could not be happier with the result. Costin‘s video art matches the vision we had when writing the songs just perfectly!”

“Dawn of the Damned”, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Firespawn, etc.) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album and is ready for pre-order here:

The album’s limited coloured vinyl options are the following:

  1. Transp. Magenta vinyl: CM Webshop – 100x copies
  2. Clear vinyl: CM Distro – 200x copies
  3. Transp. Petrol Green vinyl: Cudgel – 200x copies
  4. Transp. Orange vinyl: EMP – 200x copies
  5. Transp. Blue vinyl: Nuclear Blast – 200x copies
  6. Transp. Sun Yellow vinyl: Sound Of Records – 200x copies
  7. Transp. Red vinyl: Band Webshop – 200x copies

“Dawn of the Damned” Tracklisting:

  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths of Eternity
  6. Dawn of the Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As the Fire Burns
  9. The Return of a Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack

The previously released “Mirror Black” EP can be ordered here: 

Despite numerous line-up changes and moments of turmoil, NECROPHOBIC’s dark light has never dimmed. As a result, when the band’s most efficacious line-up reconvened for 2018’s “Mark Of The Necrogram”, it was obvious to fans and critics alike that the Swedish quintet were back to the blistering form that first cemented their reputation. With guitarists Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback back in the fold after a five-year hiatus, it was a self-evident career peak for all concerned. Not just the best sounding record of the band’s career, but one of the most monstrously dramatic and destructive records of the decade, it made the prospect of the next NECROPHOBIC album even more mouth-watering. Fast forward to 2020 and chief songwriter Ramstedt has summoned another breath-taking eruption of otherworldly malice, this time bearing the title “Dawn of the Damned”.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s