Tag Archives: swedish

MARDUK – release brand-new video for the title track of their new album “Viktoria”

MARDUK’s new studio album “Viktoria” is out! Get it in the format of your choice here: Get it here: https://marduk.lnk.to/VIKTORIA

The band has launched a brand-new video for the album’s title track.

“Viktoria” is available digitally as well as standard CD jewelcase, LP and limited box set (with CD, patch, metal pin and three stickers).


VANHELGA Reveal Lyric Video from Forthcoming Album via Osmose Productions

Today, the enigmatic & nightmarish Vanhelga reveal a new lyric video for the track “Relationship in Pieces.”The song is the first track to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated fifth album, Fredagsmys, which is set for international release on June 29th via Osmose Productions. See & hear the lyric video for Vanhelga‘s “Relationship in Pieces” HERE.

Continue reading VANHELGA Reveal Lyric Video from Forthcoming Album via Osmose Productions

METALITE: “NIGHTMARE” Lyric Video Released


The Swedish melodic metal band METALITE just released a lyric video for “Nightmare”, the second single from their debut album “Heroes In Time”.


Continue reading METALITE: “NIGHTMARE” Lyric Video Released

KAIPA launch lyric video for “What’s Behind the Fields”

Legendary Swedish progressive rockers Kaipa, led by mastermind Hans Lundin, are set to release their new studio album ‘Children of the Sounds’ on 22nd September 2017. Now they are pleased to reveal a lyric video for the album’s closing track ‘What’s Behind the Fields’ and you can see that here:

Continue reading KAIPA launch lyric video for “What’s Behind the Fields”

Ghost Release New Music Video for “He Is”

Ghost have released the following music video for their track “He Is“. The clip was directed by Zev Deans (Behemoth) . Papa

Ghost is in the studio at work on their next release. Expect that to come out sometime in 2018.

SVARTSYN reveal second new single

Swedish black metallers SVARTSYN are streaming a new song taken from their upcoming album “In Death”, due out on June 9th via Agonia Records. Listen to “Black Thrones Of Death” here:

“Black Thrones Of Death” is the second revealed single. The first one, “Seven Headed Snake”, can be listened to here: https://youtu.be/2bn_RFA-yHI

SVARTSYN plays dark, grim and misanthropic black metal. The music operates from mid-paced to fast and sinister tempos, featuring a dynamic melodic range injected into an overall feeling of obscurity and brutality. Originally formed as Chalice in 1991, and renamed to SVARTSYN three years later, the band can be considered as a one man project led by Ornias. He sang and played all instruments on “In Death”, except for drums. Along its career, the band put out a number of albums celebrated in the underground black metal scene, including the 1998 debut “The True Legend”.

Ornias commented: “The new record completes and combaines the Black Testament and the Nightmarish Sleep albums. My revelations. My deathwork”.

“In Death” was recorded in the Belgian Mortsella Studio in March and December 2016, and in January 2017. Mixing and mastering took place at Clintworks Studio (Amon Amarth, 3 Inches Of Blood, Misery Index). The cover artwork was created by Chadwick St John (Arckanum, Horna, The Piper graphic novel).

unnamed (3)

1. Seven Headed Snake
2. Dark Prophet
3. With Death
4. Inside The White Mask
5. Wilderness Of The Soul
6. Black Thrones Of Death
7. Exile In Death


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news