SPIRIT ADRIFT Reveal Epic New Song ‘Mass Formation Psychosis’ Taken From Upcoming Album ’20 Centuries Gone’

SPIRIT ADRIFT expand their prolific catalogue with 20 Centuries Gone, a collection of two new original songs and six cover songs that span the timeline of the band’s most foundational influences. Featuring artwork by Brian Mercer (Lamb of God, High on Fire, Mastodon), and mixed by Zeuss (Overkill, Crowbar, Municipal Waste), this release is a powerful journey through the past, present, and future of trad-metal’s most exciting new band.

Available on August 19th via Century Media, 20 Centuries Gone sees SPIRIT ADRIFT put their trademark swagger on classics from Type O Negative, Pantera, Metallica, Thin Lizzy, ZZ Top and Lynyrd Skynyrd – check out the track listing below.

SPIRIT ADRIFT have also premiered the second of the original tracks ‘Mass Formation Psychosis’. The 6+ minute-long epic waxes and wanes like only SPIRIT ADRIFT can.

Listen to (+ share) “Mass Formation Psychosis (Lyric Video)” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/aD7tkQFqLx8

SPIRIT ADRIFT mastermind Nate Garrett comments: “I always thought it would be a cool experience to record some songs by bands that are foundational to the DNA of SPIRIT ADRIFT. These choices are obvious and on the nose to me, but maybe unexpected to the fans. That made the whole thing a lot of fun. A band like Lynyrd Skynyrd might not be the first thing you think of when considering SPIRIT ADRIFT’s influences, so the task for me became figuring out how to honor these great songs, but in the distinct SPIRIT ADRIFT style. To make the whole thing even more special, I channelled these influences and wrote a couple of new songs to kick things off.”

Pre-order 20 Centuries Gone under the following link: https://SpiritAdrift.lnk.to/20CenturiesGone

The following formats are available:

Standard CD Jewelcase
black LP
300x lilac LP at CM Distro Wholesale EU, CMdistro.de and Evil Greed
500x transp. sun yellow LP at US outlets
Digital album

Revisit SPIRIT ADRIFT’s “Sorcerer’s Fate” visualizer on YouTube: https://youtu.be/3gQOlQEAYjA
Revisit SPIRIT ADRIFT’s cover of Pantera’s “Hollow” on YouTube: https://youtu.be/bjpVj7i6lCE

20 Centuries Gone track listing:

1. Sorcerer’s Fate
2. Mass Formation Psychosis
3. Everything Dies (Type O Negative)
4. Hollow (Pantera)
5. Escape (Metallica)
6. Waiting for an Alibi (Thin Lizzy)
7. Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings (ZZ Top)
8. Poison Whiskey (Lynyrd Skynyrd)



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s