VADER release new video for ‘Blood Of Kingu’ + ‘De Profundis’ re-issue is out today

Polish death metal legends Vader released their much acclaimed 15th full length record Solitude In Madness in 2020 and proved to the world that even after almost 40 years of existence, they were still one of the leading forces within their genre and beyond. However, let’s not forget that the year 2020 also marked the 25th anniversary of Vader‘s classic and much sought-after 2nd album De Profundis (first released 1995 in Poland), which hasn’t been properly available in physical form in about two decades, although it’s regarded by many fans as one of the best albums in the band’s catalogue. 

But rejoice, Vader and Nuclear Blast have today re-released De Profundis fully remastered and on various formats, including its first ever appearance on vinyl! 

Founding member Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek commentED:
De Profundis was never released on vinyl. The mid-90s were dominated by CDs. The original tape from Modern Sound Studio was lost with no chance of recovering it, so we made a new master using a Telefunken professional tape studio recorder to give the whole record a warmer sound, a more analogue feel and dynamics, but without altering the original version of course.”

Order De Profundis here (incl. various limited editions):
Stream De Profundis:

Vader have also today released a new music video for the song ‘Blood Of Kingu‘:

An Act Of Darkness‘ visualizer video:

Formed in 1983 in North Eastern Poland, Vader are one of the longest running bands in the history of extreme metal. Since their 1992 debut album The Ultimate Incantation, they’ve become a major force in the death metal scene – touring relentlessly, with over 2000 shows around the world and playing almost every metal festival from Wacken to Hellfest and beyond. Their latest album Solitude In Madness (2020) climbed up to #2 in the National Polish album charts but their first breakthrough success already happened with their second album De Profundis, which was first released in Poland in 1995, and in 1996 in Europe and the US.

Vader’s De Profundis was described at the time as “a perfect mixture of Slayer and Morbid Angel”. Today, the album is considered a classic in the death metal scene. The new re-mastered re-issue presents the album on vinyl for the first time ever.

VADER De Profundis Tracklist:
1. Silent Empire (04:02)
2. An Act of Darkness (01:55)
3. Blood Of Kingu (04:38)
4. Incarnation (03:07)
5. Sothis (03:42)
6. Revolt (03:36
7. Of Moon, Blood, Dream And Me (03:51)
8. Vision And The Voice (03:28)
9. Reborn In Flames (05:42)

VADER De Profundis will be available in the following formats:
LP – Gold Bone/Black Splatter (ltd. to 1200)
LP – Gold (ltd. to 500)
LP – Green/Black Splatter (ltd. to 300)
LP – Marbled Gold Glitter w/ Black (ltd. to 200) / band store only
LP – Clear (ltd. to 300) / Poland exclusive
LP – Green (ltd. to 300) / EMP exclusive
LP – Box Set (ltd. to 100) / band store only
LP – Black
CD – Digipak
Cassette – Green (US only)
Digital Album


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s