Within Temptation Announce “The Aftermath — A Show in Virtual Reality”


Music combined with bleeding-edge technology: A show that is out of this world — iterally!

Radically evolving themselves by combining crossover genres with rock and metal, it has become clear that WITHIN TEMPTATION have never been bound by frontiers.

The band now takes it one step further by announcing the details of an immersive show that is out of this world — literally!

Welcome to Within Temptation: The Aftermath — A Show In A Virtual Reality

Sharon den Adel says, “During the whole pandemic, we weren’t keen on doing a livestream. The magic of seeing and hearing a band perform live — combined with the energy of the crowd — is something you cannot simply recreate with a livestream. So, for a long time, we were clueless. One thing we knew for sure: We would not compromise on a livestream if we could offer something out of the ordinary, something jawdropping, intriguing, spectacular, and mythical!”

She continues, “Then we found it: A world that we could shape into our wildest fantasies and in which we, as a band, could perform while still maintaining the dynamics and magic of our traditional live show. We are absolutely thrilled to invite you to Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual Reality. A show that takes place in different scenes of a post-apocalyptic world, in which we are witness of the aftermath of destruction of mankind. A world in which it is unknown if anyone or anything of the human race survived. It is a search for answers about both its becoming as well as its legacy.”

The Aftermath is a show fueled by bleeding-edge technology that enables the band to do a performance that’s out of this world. In this one-hour show, Within Temptation will play a variety of newer and older songs in four different worlds that interact with both the band and the music. Expect guest singers from all over the world to join the band on stage for striking duets in even more striking settings.

With this show, Within Temptation build a bridge between the now and the next time the band will be able to play again.

The band says, “We are absolutely gutted that the Worlds Collide Tour has been pushed back again and we cannot perform live in the same venue as our fans. With this digital show, we hope that the fans can still feel our energy, our love for  — and above all — our passion for music. Take care and we hope to see you on July 8 or July 9.”

DATES:
 JULY 8, 2021 — EUROPE:
8PM CEST / 7PM BST
JULY 9 — NORTHERN + SOUTHERN AMERICA:
8pm ET (UTC-4) / 5pm PT (UTC-7) / 9pm BRT (UTC3) / 7pm CST (UTC-5). 

Get tickets here.

WITHIN TEMPTATION — A BRAND NEW SINGLE: “SHED MY SKIN”:

Along with the immersive event, Within Temptation announce the release of a brand new single “Shed My Skin,” out on June 25 —  two weeks before the show. For this song, the band has teamed up with German metalcore band Annisokay. This collaboration has resulted in a heartfelt, bombastic metal anthem. 

“Shed My Skin” is the third single of the series of Within Temptation’s independent releases and will be out via all streaming services on June 25, 2021. The official music video of this song will premiere during Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual Reality on July 8 + July 9.

https://www.facebook.com/wtofficial/

https://www.within-temptation.com/

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s