DEAD POSEY Unveil New Acoustic EP “Malfunction X Broken Down” Out via Sumerian Records

Los Angeles rock duo Dead Posey have announced their upcoming unplugged EP “Malfunction X Broken Down” via Sumerian Records/Position Music out on Friday, December 11, 2020 and available for pre-save now. The EP features acoustic interpretations of their “Malfunction” EP released earlier this year, and also features a chilling, ruminative cover of Depeche Mode’s classic hit “Never Let Me Down Again”. As the days turn colder and the nights grow longer, “Malfunction X Broken Down” makes for the perfect soundtrack to truly get to know one’s own darkness. Click here for “Malfunction X Broken Down” pre-save information.

Malfunction X Broken Down EP
Track Listing

1. Head of the Snake (Acoustic) 
2. Parasite (Acoustic)
3. Bad Things (Acoustic)
4. Holy Roller (Acoustic)
5. Never Let Me Down Again (Acoustic)

Speaking about their forthcoming acoustic EP, Dead Posey shares: 

“While working from home during the crazy year that has been 2020, we wanted to show a different flavor of the “Malfunction” EP released earlier this year. Our music has had a good deal of production bells and whistles baked into it, so we wanted people to enjoy these songs in their rawest form with our two voices, an acoustic guitar and not much else. For good measure we threw in a cover of one of our favorite songs from one of our favorite bands – “Never Let Me Down Again” by Depeche Mode. We wanted to show the song in a totally different light – sultrier, moodier and more dream-like. Turn the lights down, light some candles and enjoy.”

Like ghosts from rock ‘n’ roll lovers past, wedded duo Dead Posey’s aggressively provocative sound lingers between two worlds like Jekyll & Hyde, instantly hypnotizing you. Following up on their debut EP Freak ShowDanyell Souza (Vocalist/Producer) and Tony F. (Producer/Multi-instrumentalist -formerly of Eve 6) have concocted a world from the dark corners of their minds with their 2nd EP, Malfunction, which is available for order here.

Dead Posey broke into the rock scene in 2018 with their Sumerian Records debut EP Freak Show and standout track “Don’t Stop The Devil”, which now has over 20 million digital spins from their ever-growing ardent fanbase. Feeding a vigorous appetite for performing live, Dead Posey has unfurled their punk-infused high-octane live shows at notable festivals such as Louder Than Life and Aftershock and have unleashed their riveting energy on illustrious stages such as Rock City and Electric Ballroom in the UK, Gramercy Theater in NYC and other iconic venues in the US.

Dead Posey’s music has been heard in Fox’s Lucifer, MTV’s Teen Wolf, Marvel shows like Cloak & Dagger and Jessica Jones and Netflix’s Jack Whitehall –Travels With My Father among others, as well as in ads for Taco Bell, Sony PlayStation, Riot Games’ League of Legends, and many more. The duo has been featured in the likes of The Huffington Post and Guitar World Magazine, Hot Topic on their “I Like Scary Movies Experience” feature, popular podcasts such as The Boo Crew & The Fred Minnick Show and more.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s