SKELETHAL Share Brand New Music Video From Upcoming Album “Unveiling The Threshold”

November 20th, 2020, will see French Death Metal act, SKELETHAL, release their hotly anticipated, sophomore album titled “Unveiling The Threshold“.

Eight years since the band’s inception, various splits, demos and the impressively brutal, 2017- debut album “Of The Depths…”, SKELETHAL return to the scene stronger than ever! “Unveiling The Threshold” strikes back with not only classic death metal but its Swedish late 80’s/early 90’s counterpart, when the subgenre was still in its infancy yet still did reek of that unmistakable stench, away from modern trickery and trends. The band’s forthcoming album succeeds in both staying true to the sound’s historical roots, with its raw blend you could also easily find yourself in an unreleased HETSHEADS or CARNAGE demo – while going beyond the simple and now too-limited SweDeath tag. “Unveiling The Threshold” grabs you by the throat before circling its listener like a vulture.

After the four-piece recently premiered a first clip taken from their upcoming album, they have just unleashed a second single, the raw death metal magnum opus “Repulsive Recollections“! Watch the blistering band performance in SKELELETHAL’s new video here:

SKELETHAL, who are featuring members of SCHIZOPHRENIA, MORTAL SCEPTER and ex-INFINITE TRANSLATION, resurrect a certain idea of the underground – some may say ‘true’ – that seemingly disappeared back in 1991, but what‘s most striking about “Unveiling The Threshold“, is actually how genuinely evil and undiluted their death metal sounds. To keep it raw, authentic and high-voltage, SKELETHAL recorded the 8 fast-paced tracks by themselves in their rehearsal room in Tourcoing nearby Lille in France, before handing the result over to Greg Wilkinson from the now (in)famous Earhammer studios (NECROT, UNDERGANG, ACEPHALIX etc.) for the mix last June.

Set for a release on November 20th as LP, CD and in Digital formats, the pre-sale of “Unveiling The Threshold” is now available at THIS LOCATION!

Album Tracklist:
01. Sidereal Lifespan
02. Antropomorphia
03. Emerging from the Ethereal Threshold
04. Repulsive Recollections
05. Cave Dwellers
06. On Somber Soil
07. Adorned with the Black Vertebra
8. Abyssal Church… The Portal Revealed

For More Info Visit:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s