Finnish symphonic metal band Star Insight release new single & music video from their upcoming second album

Finnish symphonic metal band Star Insight is back after six years. The band released their debut album Messera in 2014 and they are ready to release its successor “Across The Galaxy” on October 16th 2020 via Inverse Records. The band released its second single It’s All Lies on all essential streaming platforms. 

Watch It’s All Lies music video:

Mikael Nurmi comments:“It´s all lies is among the first songs composed for the upcoming Across The Galaxy album. Therefore, it was an easy choice for a second single. The song begins with a strong guitar solo, followed by a melodic vocal and a harder-sung chorus. Catchy guitar and vocal melodies, flamboyant symphonic elements and machine-like arpeggio are also heard. The lyrics deal with the illusion of life where even the wrong is true. Everyone believes a lie, but no one would want to hear the truth. In the midst of all this utopia, we want to believe that everything is right and purposeful. However, the reality is second class. In the midst of blood, tears, and fragments is a raw truth that we can never escape.”

The album is mixed and mastered by Kimmo Perämäki (Spiritus Mortis, Masquerade, Celesty) Listen to It’s All Lies single:
Apple Music:
Bandcamp: WATCH music video for first single Reaching For The Sky:

Track list:
01 Escape As A Last Resort
02 Reaching For The Sky Above
03 I´m Not a Number
04 It´s All Lies
05 Withing Horizon
06 Across The Galaxy
07 Death To The Stars
08 Past, Present & Future
09 Lost In The Starlight
10 Over The Edge
11 Shine On Me Once Again


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s