ARIA-certified Australian metalcore trailblazers THE AMITY AFFLICTION — Joel Birch [vocals], Ahren Stringer [vocals, bass], Dan Brown [lead guitar], and Jon Longobardi [drums]— have announced their new album Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them. The album arrives 21st February and will be the band’s Pure Noise Records debut. It’s available for pre-order here.

To celebrate the  announcement, the band unleashed a scalding new song and music video entitled “Soak Me In Bleach.” Fusing together airtight riffs, a thick groove, and a powerhouse melody, the track perfects the band’s signature combination of hard-hitting hooks and rhythms. It builds towards one of the biggest vocal refrains of the band’s career. Meanwhile, the video brings the track to life in cinematic fashion. Watch it here.

“This album is a result of our re-found love for heavy music,” The Amity Affliction says. “We wanted to make a heavier album to back up our most recent releases to let our fans know that we understand what the majority want to hear from us. We have experimented creatively over the years and are now able to apply what we’ve learnt to what we consider the perfect blend of Amity new and old.”

Soak Me in Bleach” follows the explosive first single “All My Friends Are Dead,” which clocked over 3 million streams since its release. Both tracks represent some of the heaviest, most memorable material and the most relatable lyrics of the band’s deeply personal catalog. As always, The Amity Affliction hold nothing back, allowing fans to get closer than ever on Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them.

The Amity Affliction are gearing up to embark on a tour of their native Australia, which runs from January 9 through January 29. The band will support Beartooth in Europe from February 16 through March 6. U.S. touring is planned for spring.


  1. “Coffin”

  2. “All My Friends Are Dead”

  3. “Soak Me in Bleach”

  4. “All I Do Is Sink”

  5. “Baltimore Rain”

  6. “Aloneliness”

  7. “Forever”

  8. “Just Like Me”

  9. “Born To Lose”

  10. “Fever Dream”

  11. “Catatonia”



p id=”m_-3285870570313835160E233″>2/24/20 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy

2/25/20 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3

2/26/20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City

2/28/20 – Manchester, UK @ Academy

2/29/20 – London, UK @ Roundhouse

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s