… and Oceans premiere new song “The Dissolution of Mind and Matter”

Symphonic black metal formation …AND OCEANS have released the first track of their new album. “The Dissolution of Mind and Matter” was premiered on Finland’s Radio Rock yesterday and is now streaming at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel in the form of a lyric video HERE. The video was created by Guilherme Henriques. You can read our previous interview here .

It’s been 17 years since …AND OCEANS released their last record. The Finns return with a newfound energy, which can be heard on ‘Cosmic World Mother’, out on May 8th, via Season of Mist. Pre-orders are available in the Season of Mist shop HERE

Vocalist Mathias comments: “The first single “The Dissolution of Mind and Matter” is a song that describes the new “…AND OCEANS” album very well. Fast beats, melodic guitar riffs, atmospheric synths and harsh vocals in both English and Swedish. Lyric wise, the song also gives you quite a hint how to unlock the concept of ‘Cosmic World Mother’. Enjoy this banger of a song!”

The cover artwork of ‘Cosmic World Mother’ was created by Adrien Bousson and can be viewed below, together with the tracklist.
1. The Dissolution of Mind and Matter (04:09)
2. Vigilance and Atrophy (04:38)
3. Five of Swords (05:02)
4. As the After Becomes the Before (05:13)
5. Cosmic World Mother (04:37)
6. Helminthiasis (04:26)
7. Oscillator Epitaph (03:54)
8. In Abhorrence Upon Meadows (02:29)
9. Apokatastasis (04:21)
10. One of Light, One of Soil (03:17)
11. The Flickering Lights (05:24)
Total: 0:47:30

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s