Terror Empire reveal new song“You’ll Never See Us Coming”

Portuguese thrashers Terror Empire have just unveiled a new song off the new album “Obscurity Rising”. The song is called “You’ll Never See Us Coming” and it’s the album opener, right after the intro. It’s the third song to be released, after “Burn the Flags” and “Times of War”.

“The lyrics are about a massive rebellion, a full-on take over of something by total surprise”, says the lyricist for the song, Rui Alexandre. “You see,  when things become stagnant, people in control  tend to think it will remain like that forever. But if you keep pushing the wrong buttons with those you try to control, you’ve got another thing coming. This song’s about that. Picture a village burning, a permanent state of unrest, full-blown-chaos.”

As for the song itself, the band says “it’s one of the first songs we wrote for the record, apart from those from years ago we re-made. The inspiration is evident: Slayer and Exodus dominate the guitar riffs and the drums are just relentless”.

Clocking under the 3 minutes and 20 seconds mark, “You’ll Never See Us Coming” should be the opener for live gigs, and that includes VOA Fest, one of the biggest portuguese festivals, this Saturday.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered and Golden Jack Studios by the band drummer João Dourado. “Obscurity Rising” will be released on the 23rd of September via Mosher Records, and the pre-orders through www.mosherrecords.com will include guitar pick, a band poster and a pin, so get yours today.

Track listing:

  1. Obscurity Rising
  2. You’ll Never See Us Coming
  3. Burn the Flags
  4. Times of War
  5. Meaning In Darkness
  6. Holy Greed
  7. Lust
  8. Death Wish
  9. Feast of the Wretched
  10. Soldiers of Nothing
  11. New Dictators

Facebook  Instagram  YouTube  Mosher Records

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s