NEXT TO NONE launch “Mr Mime” stream from new album “Phases”

Rising young metallers Next To None released their sophomore album ‘Phases’ at the end of June, in Europe via InsideOutMusic & in North America via EMP.

Now they have launched a stream of the track ‘Mr Mime’ which you can listen to here:

“Mr. Mime has different vibe then most of our other songs on the album, the chorus is melodic yet creepy and something you wouldn’t expect to hear”, comments the bands bassist Kris Rank. Vocalist Thomas Cuce adds “Some people know of Mr. Mime as a Pokémon but it’s actually about Stockholm Syndrome and the person being abused is like a mime in the relationship.”

Pick up the album ‘Phases’ now here:

The band recently finished a run of shows supporting Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress in Europe. Metal Talk noted of the London show that they “they left the stage to sound acclaim, clearly having won new admirers”.

‘Phases’ has been receiving great reviews, and you can find a few of them below:
“an intriguing and intelligent album”– Powerplay Magazine
“heavier, weirder and, importantly, far more confident” – Prog Magazine
“a fine achievement” – Metal Discovery
“an album you could listen to over and over again and always find something to delight you.” – Avenoctum

The band recently launched a lyric video for the new track ‘Pause’, and you can check that out here:

The band launched a behind the scenes teaser video, giving you a glimpse into the recording of ‘Phases’, and you can watch that here:
Watch the video for the album’s first single ‘The Apple’ here:

You can find the full track-listing and artwork below:

unnamed (5).jpg

  1. 13
  2. Answer Me
  3. The Apple
  4. Beg
  5. Alone
  6. Kek
  7. Clarity
  8. Pause
  9. Mr Mime
  10. Isolation
  11. Denial
  12. The Wanderer


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s