Tag Archives: records

VARATHRON reveal first video from “Patriarchs Of Evil” recording sessions

Legendary Greek black metallers VARATHRON are working on their sixth studio album “Patriarchs Of Evil” and today they have released the first video from the recording sessions. Watch drummer Haris record drums at Infinite Loop Music Studio in Ioannina (Greece) and hear fragments of new pre-production songs at:

Continue reading VARATHRON reveal first video from “Patriarchs Of Evil” recording sessions

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE release ‘Live At Brixton: Chapter Two’ Band in the studio recording album number 6

Following the monstrous success of their December 2016 UK tour, – which saw Bullet for My Valentine perform career-spanning setlists all over the UK, in addition to select performances of their classic 2005 debut album, ‘The Poison’, from beginning to end – BFMV have released a very special multi-format summation of their two consecutive sold-out performances at the world-famousBrixton Academy, London.

Titled ‘Bullet for My Valentine – Live From Brixton: Chapter Two’ fans can now experience the intensity of both ‘Night One’ (December 9th 2016’s, ‘career-spanning’ performance) and ‘Night Two’ (December 10th 2016’s ‘The Poison’ performance) on DVD, Blu-Ray, CD, vinyl or via digital platforms.

Purchase your copy at the below links…

Chapter Two, Night One: https://SpinefarmRecords.lnk.to/BFMVBrixtonOne

Chapter Two, Night Two: https://SpinefarmRecords.lnk.to/BFMVBrixtonTwo

Check out these live videos, both from ‘Night One’ at Brixton…

Don’t Need You’ (Live from Brixton Academy, 10th December 2016) https://youtu.be/oMO89Tcl5WM

Her Voice Resides’ (Live from Brixton Academy, 10th December 2016)  https://youtu.be/-D5Y50tQc6c

BFMV are currently in the studio recording their 6th studio album; their first for Search and DestroySpinefarm Records.

BLAZE OF PERDITION stream new album “Conscious Darkness”

Polish black metallers BLAZE OF PERDITION are streming their new album “Conscious Darkness” ahead of its November 3rd release on Agonia Records. The release will be followed by a European tour with New Zealand’s Ulcerate on November 7th and mini-tour with Ars Veneficium on November 24th. Listen to the band’s new album early here:

Continue reading BLAZE OF PERDITION stream new album “Conscious Darkness”

THAW premiere new track “The Brigand”

Polish experimental black metallers THAW premiere the first single from their recently announced fourth studio album, “Grains”, set to be released on December 8th via Agonia Records“The Brigand” is the openeing song of the album, which arrives three years after its acclaimed predecessor, “Earth Ground”.  Listen to the track at this link:




Rome-based metal band Shores Of Null have announced their second album, ‘Black Drapes For Tomorrow’, which will be released via Candlelight / Spinefarm Records on April 14th, 2017.

Following their highly acclaimed debut “Quiescence”, the gloom maestros are back with an album full of wistful-yet-powerful riffs, blackened aggression and epic melancholy-ridden vocals.

Produced by Marco Mastrobuono at Kick Recording Studio (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance), ‘Black Drapes For Tomorrow’ is a profoundly dark outing both musically and lyrically, forging a seamless and overflowing blend of genres into a boiling pot of multi-layered sounds.


  1. Tributary Waters
  2. Donau
  3. Tide Against Us
  4. House Of Cries
  5. Black Drapes For Tomorrow
  6. The Enemy Within
  7. Carry On, My Tiny Hope
  8. We Ain’t Ashes
  9. A Thousand Storms
  10.  The Kolyma Route
  11.  Death Of A River

An intense live schedule in support of this release sees them embarking upon a European tour with Harakiri For The Sky and Sylvaine; they are also set to make several Italian appearances opening for Candlemass, with more shows still to be announced.

The album title leaves no room for misinterpretation; Shores Of Null are back with a burden of gloom and darkness.



#darkartconspiracy #metal #news