Upon Shadows Streaming Second Single “Out Of The Blue Comes The New Plague”


Atmospheric female-fronted dark/black metal act Upon Shadows will release their new album  Modern Obscurantism as a digital and physical digipack version with 12 pages booklet edition worldwide via Ground Media Group (due out October 18th).
Now they premiere second official single ” Out Of The Blue Comes The New Plague ” in cooperation with the Atmospheric Black Metal albums youtube channel.

Pre-order album here :  https://groundmediagroup.bandcamp.com/album/modern-obscurantismModern Obscurantism consists of 10 atmospheric dark/black metal tracks with twisted industrial influences. Album was mixed and mastered  at Soundmix Studios, in Oulu, Finland  by Mika Pohjola.

Natalia Arocena – Bass
Tamara Picardo – Keyboard, guitar & Vocals
Joonas Alaräihä – Session drummer for the album

Upon Shadows comments about the concept behind the second single:
“Talk about how drugs have been transformed into chemical cells, from which only a few can escape. It talks about dependence on certain drugs such as benzodiazepines, provided by the compulsive prescription. And how certain diseases such as depression or panic attacks are suggested or even induced by the doctors themselves, to the point of became the fashion diseases of our time.”

Upon Shadows – Modern Obscurantism

1.   Back to the Dark Ages (Instrumental)
2.   Vanity’s Bonfire
3.   The Archaic Censorship Of Your Eyes
4.   Creators Of Shadows
5.   Dogma: The Infamy Of Fire
6.   Lux Et Umbra
7.   Illusion Of Freedom
8.   Handling Cognitive Factor
9.   Out Of The Blue Comes The New Plague
10. Lucifer






Ground Media Group:





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s