The release date for Pillorian’s debut album, “Obsidian Arc” is set for March 10th 2017 viaEisenwald.

The tracklisting is as follows:
1. By the Light of a Black Sun (8:22)
2. Archaen Divinity (6:44)
3. The Vestige of Thorns (8:45)
4. Forged Iron Crucible (7:08)
5. A Stygian Pyre (5:05)
6. The Sentient Arcanum (2:43)
7. Dark is the River of Man (9:31)

“Obsidian Arc” was recorded at Witch Ape Studio/Skyway Audio and Sprout City Studios by Tad Doyle and Stephen Parker and it was mixed and mastered at Klangschmiede Studio E by Markus Stock.

Cover art by Belgian visual artist Niels Geybels

In advance of the album release, a 7” single for “A Stygian Pyre” will be released on Feb 10th and will contain an exclusive B-side track.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s