SABBATONERO: all-star charity project lead by Venom Inc’s Tony Dolan premieres “Killing Yourself to Live” lyric video

VENOM INC. bassist/vocalist Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan along with Francesco Conte from NEROMEGA/SPIRITUAL FRONT have launched a new project, SABBATONERO, with a tribute album to BLACK SABBATH entitled “L’Uomo Di Ferro”, featuring many international artists and musicians, including Marty FriedmanJames Murphy (ex DEATHOBITUARYDISINCARNATE), Mantas (VENOM INC.) and Snowy Shaw (ex KING DIAMONDDREAM EVIL).

The album will soon be available on CD via Italy’s Time To Kill Records.

All the funds raised will go to front line Covid workers in Italy

Today, the lyric video for “Killing Yourself to Live” can be streamed at THIS LOCATION. This version features Mayara Puertas (TORTURE SQUAD) and Max Kuzianik (SMOKE RITES) on vocals and a guitar solo by Prika Amaral (NERVOSA).

CD pre-orders are also finally available HERE.

Watch for new audio previews and more to be posted in the coming weeks.

SABBATONERO – L’Uomo Di Ferro – A Tribute to Black Sabbath tracklist:

01. Symptom Of The Universe
02. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
03. N.I.B.
04. Killing Yourself To Live
05. Heaven & Hell
06. Paranoid
07. Children Of The Grave
08. A National Acrobat
09. Hole In The Sky
10. War Pigs


Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan (Venom Inc.)
 – bass
Francesco Conte (Neromega/Spiritual Front)
 – guitars
Filippo Marcheggiani (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso)
 – guitars
Riccardo Spilli (Balletto Di Bronzo
) – drums

Guest artists:


Rasmus Bom Andersen (Diamond Head)
 – Symptom Of The Universe
Steve Sylvester (Death SS) 
– Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan 
– N.I.B.
Maksymina Kuzianik (ex-Setheist) & Mayara Puertas (Torture Squad) 
– vocal duet on Killing Yourself To Live
Tony D’Alessio (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso)
 – Heaven & Hell
Flegias (Necrodeath)
 – Paranoid
John Gallagher (Raven) 
– Children Of The Grave
Simone Salvatori (Spiritual Front)
 – A National Acrobat
Andrea Zanetti (Monumentum)
 – Hole In The Sky
James Rivera (Helstar)
 – War Pigs

Guitar soloists:

Marty Friedman
 – Symptom Of The Universe
Filippo Marcheggiani (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso)
 – acoustic solo Symptom Of The Universe
Mantas (Venom Inc.) 
– Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Terence Hobbs (Suffocation)
 – N.I.B.
Prika Amaral (Nervosa) 
– Killing Yourself To Live
Ken Andrews (Obituary) 
– Heaven & Hell
Sonia Nusselder (Crypta/Cobra Spell)
 – Paranoid
Russ Tippins (Satan)
 – Children Of The Grave
Attila Voros (Leander Rising/ex-Tyr/Nevermore/Satyricon) 
– A National Acrobat
Wiley Arnett (Sacred Reich)
 – Hole In The Sky
James Murphy (Disincarnate/ex-Death/Testament/Obituary)
 – War Pigs


Snowy Shaw (Dream Evil/Mercyful Fate/Therion/etc)
 – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Marc Jackson (Acid Reign/Sin Theta/ex-M:Pire of Evil) 
– War Pigs
Dario Casabona (Schizo) 
– Hole In The Sky


Freddy Delirio (Death SS)
 – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Heric Fittipaldi (Scenario) 
– Heaven & Hell

Cover Art by @weltyamatattoo
Design/Layout: Maksymina Kuzianik/Tony Dolan

Recorded all over the planet… but…
Mixed by Francesco Conte
Backing tracks recorded at, The Shelter Room, Rome/Italy and @Venom Inc Music, London
Stem Pre Mastering by Marco Mastrobuono, Francesco Conte and Filippo Marcheggiani at Kick Recording Studio
Mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door Mastering
Produced by Tony Dolan and Francesco Conte

Time To Kill Records

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s