Peaceville to release Candlemass live album ‘Green Valley (Live)’

After over 35 years of existence, Candlemass still stand tall as true heavy metal greats & kings of doom, in the footsteps of their influences, Black Sabbath. The band is renowned for the genre-defining masterpieces ‘Epicus Doomicus Metallicus’ (1986) & ‘Nightfall’ (1987), with Candlemass still thrilling an ever-devoted and expanding legion of fans to this day.

Following a year where most live activity has not been possible, ‘Green Valley Live’ features the band’s “lockdown” session (their only 2020 show, and first ever live streamed event), with the line-up of Johan Längqvist (vocals), Mats Björkman (guitar), Lars Johansson (guitar), Leif Edling (bass) & Jan Lindh (drums) delivering their crushing sound for the masses. The release contains numerous classic Candlemass doom anthems in the shape of ‘Well of Souls’, ‘Mirror Mirror’, ‘Betwitched’ and others from the band’s legendary first four albums, as well as the titanic ‘Astorolus’ from the band’s latest opus.

1. Well Of Souls (Lockdown Session)[05:54] 

2. Dark Reflections (Lockdown Session)[04:43] 

3. Mirror Mirror (Lockdown Session)[05:22] 

4. Ancient Dreams (Lockdown Session)[00:59] 

5. Astorolus (Lockdown Session)[06:00] 

6. Bewitched (Lockdown Session)[05:12] 

7. Dark Are The Veils Of Death (Lockdown Session)[04:30] 

8. Under The Oak (Lockdown Session)[07:01] 

9. Doom Jam (Lockdown Session)[02:53] 

10. A Sorcerer`s Pledge (Lockdown Session)[10:23] 

11. Solitude (Lockdown Session)[06:46] Bonus Track 

12. Demon`s Gate (Lockdown Session – soundcheck) [09:49]  

This edition of ‘Green Valley Live’ will be released on 7th May (14th May in France) as a 2-disc CD+DVD, double gatefold black vinyl with additional liner notes from founder Leif Edling and digitally and is available to pre-order HERE (

Follow Candlemass


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s