Heilung will re-release their debut album “Ofnir”

HEILUNG will re-release their already much sought-after and currently sold-out debut full-length, ‘Ofnir’ (2015) through Season of Mist on April 20th, 2018.

An artistic impression telling what this mysterious band is about, is given in this official video for the song “Krigsgaldr”, which largely features animated Scandinavian rock carvings.

Cover artwork and album details of ‘Ofnir’ can be viewed below.

  1. Alfadhirhaiti
  2. Krigsgaldr
  3. Hakkerskaldyr
  4. Schlammschlacht
  5. Carpathian Forest
  6. Fylgija Ear
  7. Futhorck
  8. In Maidjan
  9. Afhomon

HEILUNG reach far back in time to the Northern European iron age and Viking period to create their sound experience. The band utilizes many means in their songs: from running water via human bones, reconstructed swords and shields up to ancient frame drums as well as bronze rings.

HEILUNG’s lyrics contain original texts from rune stones, preserved spear shafts, amulets, and other ancient artefacts. Furthermore, the band uses poems, which either deal with historical events or are translations and interpretations of the original texts.

Any attempt to link the band with or bring their music into a modern political or religious context is pointless, since HEILUNG try to connect their listeners with a time before the coming of Christianity and modern political ideologies.

HEILUNG’s live album, ‘LIFA’ (2017) will be released in parallel.

‘Ofnir’ can now be pre-ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop

Join HEILUNG on their official Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s