WITHERFALL new lyric video for “The Great Awakening” released

US dark melodic metal up-and-comers WITHERFALL have released a brand-new lyric video for the track “The Great Awakening”, song #6 on their debut album “Nocturnes And Requiems” (released in Europe on October 6th), which received raving reviews by international media for being one of the most outstanding progressive metal releases of recent times.

Watch “The Great Awakening” here: https://youtu.be/eH-0wypDRno

WITHERFALL are currently writing new songs for the release of their second album, roughly scheduled for autumn/winter 2018. Stay tuned for more info on the recording process and new live activities!

“Nocturnes And Requiems” tracklist:

  1. Portrait (6:36)
  2. What We Are Dying For (6:54)
  3. Act II (0:54)
  4. Sacrifice (8:59)
  5. The Great Awakening (3:24)
  6. End Of Time (9:36)
  7. Finale (1:49)
  8. Nobody Sleeps Here… (8:49)

Joseph Michael – vocals
Jake Dreyer – guitars
Anthony Crawford – bass
Fili Bibiano – guitars
Steve Bolognese – drums


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s