The Casualties announce departure of Jorge Herrera and new shows in Europe

THE CASUALTIES have announced the departure of frontman Jorge Herrera due to growing tired of the strains of life on the road. The band will fulfill all previously announced dates including the European festival tour in August. The band’s longtime friend David Rodriguez (STARVING WOLVES, KRUM BUMS) will be handling vocal duties.

THE CASUALTIES comment: “Attention, Casualties Army! After 27 years of performing with the band, Jorge has chosen that touring life is no longer for him. With that said, we will carry on. As anyone who follows us knows, the name THE CASUALTIES is stronger then any one member. The songs written in basements throughout New York City shall continue to ring loud. We will continue our commitment to the Casualties Army! We will tour and put forward new anthems for many more years to come. When we said ‘it’s a f*cking way of life’ back in the beginning, we meant it.”

A full list of all currently confirmed tour dates can be found below. More UK dates will be announced soon.

unnamed (12).jpg

06 Aug 17 Brighton (UK) Rebellion
09 Aug 17 Nottingham (UK) The Maze
13 Aug 17 London (UK) Underworld
15 Aug 17 Warszawa (PL) Poglos
16 Aug 17 Zlotow (PL) Generator
17 Aug 17 Nowy Targ (PL) Piwnca u Winiarskich
18 Aug 17 Vyskov (CZ) Pod Parou
19 Aug 17 Volyné (CZ) Summer Punk Party
20 Aug 17 Graz (AT) Explosiv
21 Aug 17 Tannheim-Egelsee (CZ) Schwarzer Adler
22 Aug 17 Mannheim (CZ) Sommerbühne 7er Club
23 Aug 17 Erfurt (CZ) From Hell
24 Aug 17 Niedergörsdorf (CZ) Spirit Festival

THE CASUALTIES have previously released a new video for the track “Brothers and Sisters”, which was shot by the band during their most recent stop in Quito, Ecuador. “Brothers and Sisters” comes off the band’s latest album ‘Chaos Sound’. The clip can be viewed on the band’s YouTube channel at the link below.

Video credits
Produced by G3 Records
Director & Producer: Juan Fco Garcia xChesterx
Post Production: Cesar Pujota (Inixion)
Director of photography: Juan Fernando Mera (Kuns)
Special thanks to: Tóxico

THE CASUALTIES are performing in support of their latest full-length ‘Chaos Sound’. Artwork and track-list are shown below.

unnamed (13).jpg

01. Intro
02. Chaos Sound
03. Visions of Greed
04. Running through the Night
05. Brothers and Sisters
06. Murder Us All
07. Work Our Lives Away
08. Countdown to Tomorrow
09. Fight for What’s Mine
10. Keep Your Distance
11. In the Lost City
12. Bomb Blast
13. R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (Motörhead cover)
14. Halfway to Hell
15. United Streets


#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

One thought on “The Casualties announce departure of Jorge Herrera and new shows in Europe”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s