THIS GIFT IS A CURSE announce new European shows

THIS GIFT IS A CURSE have released two sets of new European tour-dates. The first announcement comes under the heading “Weekender” and sees the Swedish back sludge beasts perform at the Creative Coast Festival in Karlshamn, Sweden and in the Danish capital Copenhagen on the third weekend in May.

The band comments: “From the beginning of this year, we said that we wouldn’t do any live shows until we were done with the recording of our new album, but when were asked to play the Creative Coast Festival, we just couldn’t say no. Originally a very cool event for gaming, multimedia, art and design, etc., it also has live bands as nighttime entertainment. Here is where we come in. We thought that it would be a great idea to take a break from the studio and try out some new songs live. We also managed to squeeze in Copenhagen at the same weekend, which is maybe our most favorite town to play. Expect new songs and new exclusive merch!”

At the same time, THIS GIFT IS A CURSE are announcing that they will be supporting Denmark’s HEXIS on the Northern leg of their European autumn tour.

The band states: “HEXIS is one of the best and most hardworking live bands out there, therefore it will be an honour to join them midway through their extensive Scandinavian tour. HEXIS is also one of those bands that we had our very first tours with when we started our band, which leaves us extremely thrilled to hit the road with them again. It will also be our first time in Finland, which we are really looking forward too!”


18 May 18 Karlshamn (SE) Creative Coast Festival
19 May 18 København (DK) KB 18

05 Oct 18 Överkalix (SE) Punkhuset33
06 Oct 18 Tromsø (NO) Bastard Bar
07 Oct 18 Kiruna (SE) tba
08 Oct 18 Oulu (FI) Tukikohta
09 Oct 18 Tampere (FI) Vastavirta-Klubi
10 Oct 18 Hämeenlinna (FI) Suisto
11 Oct 18 Helsinki (FI) Kumma
12 Oct 18 Turku (FI) TVO
13 Oct 18 Stockholm (SE) Kraken

THIS GIFT IS A CURSE will be touring in support of their latest album ‘All Hail The Swinelord’, which is still available in various formats via the Season of Mist shop at this link:

Artwork and track-list for ‘All Hail The Swinelord’ can be viewed below.

unnamed (2).jpg

1. Swinelord
2. New Temples
3. Rites
4. XI: For I Am The Fire
5. Hanging Feet
6. Old Lies
7. We Use Your Dead As Vessels
8. Askrådare

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s