THE DITCH AND THE DELTA – will re-release their debut full length, Hives In Decline,

Prosthetic Records’ newest signing – Salt Lake City-based sludge rockers, THE DITCH AND THE DELTA – will re-release their debut full length, Hives In Decline, via CD and digital platforms on September 8, 2017. Pre-orders are available here:

Regarding the track, the band states, “Everybody feels anger and disdain for certain opposing views. But some people turn that anger to threats of violence, or actual violence. From the Isla vista shooter, to the bomb threats for inviting a feminist speaker to the University of Utah, and the vicious trolls on every website, etc., we see angry little boys acting out because they think they are owed something, or they are feeling rejected or threatened. Your rejection is probably because you’re an uninteresting piece of shit. This song is an overt f*ck you to people with that mindset.”
Hives In Decline features seven tracks and was engineered by Andy Patterson of Subrosa. The album shows the band exploring into sound design sonics, as well as features a swarm of solos by Gentry Densley (Eagle Twin, Iceburn) on the song “F*ck on Asphalt”.  Metal Injection recently described the album as, “a record that takes you in and allows you to revel in the madness of the genre.”
Hives In Decline track listing
  1. Hives in Decline
  2. F*ck on Asphalt
  3. Sleeping Dogs
  4. Dry Land
  5. Till Body Quits
  6. Mud
  7. Dread Spectacle
A live version of “Mud” can be viewed here:
#darkartconspiracy #metal #music #news

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s