Gospel Metal ENZO AND THE GLORY ENSEMBLE “In The Name of The Son” ft. members Marty Friedman (Cacophony, Megadeth), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land), Mark Zonder (Fates Warning) and more!

“In The Name Of The Son” is the sophomore album of Enzo Donnarumma’s project that features a stellar line-up known as “THE GLORY ENSEMBLE” that includes Marty Friedman, Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord, Graham Bonnet Band), Gary Wehrkamp & Brian Ashland (Shadow Gallery), David Brown (Metatrone) plus many more.

Enzo Donnarumma‘s sound explores and unifies different genres: prog metal, classical music, symphonic soundtracks, ethnic and world music. The new concept record “In the Name of the Son” delivers a GOSPEL METAL sound thanks to the “Weza Moza Gospel
Choir” from Congo and follows up the critically acclaimed “In The Name of The Father” by pursuing the “sign of the cross” chronology.

“In the Name of the Son” was produced by Enzo Donnarumma and Gary Wehrkamp plus mastered by Simone Mularoni with the addition of the impressive cover art by Nello Dell’Omo (Art For Music). The album is now available in North America as of November 3, 2017 and was released in Europe on September 29, 2017 via Rockshots Records.

unnamed (31).jpg
The album can be purchased for North America on Amazon here.


Marty Friedman (Cacophony, Megadeth)
Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear)
Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land)
Mark Zonder (Fates Warning)
Gary Wehrkamp (Shadow Gallery)
Brian Ashland (Shadow Gallery)
Nicholas Leptos (Warlord)
Amulyn (Whisper from Heaven)
Derek (Whisper from Heaven)
Tina Gagliotta (Poemisia)
David Brown (Metatrone)
Alessandro Battini (Dark Horizon)
Giacomo Manfredi (S91)
Weza Moza Gospel Choir

unnamed (30).jpg

Track Listing:
1. Waiting for the Son ft. Marty Friedman (1:52)
2. The Tower of Babel ft. Mark Zonder (4:51)
3. Luke 1,28 ft. Brian Ashland, Mark Zonder (6:35)
4. Psalm 8 ft. Alex Battini (Ghost City e Dark Horizon) (5:11)
5. Glory to God ft. Amulyn, Mark Zonder, backing vocals Kobi Farhi (3:30)
6. Psalm 133 ft. Kobi Farhi (3:25)
7. Magnificat ft. Amulyn, Tina Gagliotta, Marty Friedman (8:05)
8. Isaiah 53 ft. Gary Wehrkamp (6:11)
9. Matthew 11,25 ft. Amulyn, Mark Zonder, Giacomo Manfredi, Alexein Megas (6:11)
10. The Trial ft. Brian Ashland, Gary, Nicholas Leptos (Warlord), Amulyn, Derek Corzine, David Brown, Kobi Farhi (9:35)
11. Eternal Rest ft. Marty Friedman, backing vocals Kobi Farhi and Enzo (1:51)
12. Te Deum ft. Ralf Scheepers Nicholas Leptos (5:35)
13. If Not You ft. Amulyn, Gary Werkhamp, Nicholas Leptos, Brian Ashland, Ralf Scheepers, Mark Zonder (5:27)
Album Length: 1:08:26

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s